We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Either this property is new or recently renovated. The hotel was in excellent condition. Staff was very friendly and always had a smile on their face. The immediate area has many restaurants and shopping as well. I had business at Ft. Meade, but this hotel is in a better area than other hotel locations surrounding Ft. Meade.

Room Tip: There is a highway on one side, so it seems better to be on the other side, which is where I was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsarundelmills, Manager at Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Hello Traveler,

Thanks for choosing to stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property.

We hope you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Hanover, Maryland area. Have a great day.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Geared to extended stay. So linens are changed each week unless you do it yourself No restaurant on site but well equipped kitchen. Have to travel about .5 miles for restaurants. Has a mini mart type food vending room. you can order food delivery for lunch and dinner. Furniture and beds are comfortable but nothing special.

Three of us use a king suite for a two day meeting. (only one stayed in the room). it was very well aid out for this purpose. Staff was very helpful.

With the lack of amenities it is also much cheaper than the nearby suites by Marriott and Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteikeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear hoteikeeper,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

It is nice to hear you did enjoy your stay and that our staff was very helpful. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A nice and serene environment. Comfortable suites with kitchenette for a quiet getaway. It's more like a home away from home. A very friendly staff at your beck and call and always ready to be of assistance.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FNAPhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The staff is exceptional and the rooms are great. Get a chance to stop at a store because the kitchenette comes in handy if your in need of a quick bite. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is very clean. Definitely worth the under $100 nightly price.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Indyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsarundelmills, Manager at Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Hello Traveler,

Thanks for choosing to stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property.

We hope you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Hanover, Maryland area. Have a great day.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before this trip to Baltimore. My wife and I were very pleased with both the price and the amenities. We paid only $149 for two nights, reserving the room through IHG.com, the website that replaced Holiday Inn Priority Club. The hotel was remodeled just a few years ago, and the room was immaculate. The clerk on duty the night we arrived was courteous and very helpful, responding to all our questions in a pleasant manner. Other staff we met later were also courteous and helpful.

While we knew the rooms were suites with a kitchen, we were surprised to find a full size refrigerator, a full size dish washer, a stovetop, a microwave, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware. While the rooms are clearly designed for business travelers, I highly recommend these for anyone staying a few days. We saved a lot of money by making small meals in our room. The room was also equipped with a flat screen TV, DVR player, and free Wi-Fi which was a cut above most of the Wi-Fi systems I have used at other hotels. The hotel was only one mile from Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. So, if you don't want to make your own meals, there are plenty of dining places at the casino and the mall, as well as a Denny's within one mile. It is also very close to BWI.

While the rooms are only cleaned once a week, or as guests depart, this was not a problem. When we needed new towels, we just took the old ones down to the lobby, put them in a laundry bin, and were given clean ones by the clerk on duty. Though we did not use it, the hotel also had a gym, a business center, and a snack room called The Cupboard where you could by snacks, although the prices were rather high but not out of the norm I have found at other places. I recommend bringing snacks, drinks, and microwavable food. There is plenty of room in the refrigerator to store anything you might bring back from a restaurant.

I have no negative comments about the hotel itself, although the person in the room above ours was rather noisy at times. If you are headed to Baltimore soon, I recommend this more than reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsarundelmills, Manager at Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Hello Traveler,

Thanks for choosing to stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property.

We hope you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Hanover, Maryland area. Have a great day.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here almost 2 weeks. The room was very spacious. I have been to the area a few times and stayed at different hotels and this is BY FAR the best hotel for the price. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating as well. The hotel was always busy but service was still fast and efficient.

Room Tip: 4th floor is smoking floor so avoid that if you do not smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsarundelmills, Manager at Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Hello Traveler,

Thanks for choosing to stay here at the Candlewood Suites Arundel mills Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property.

We hope you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Hanover, Maryland area. Have a great day.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice comfy room with kitchen. The location was perfect with the mall nearby. I was particularly impressed with their help when I needed to do something different with the network settings to access my work computer. They directed me to their dedicated tech support team that had me up and running in no time. Another thing I was happy about was that the rooms indeed look as good as the pictures which in my experience is most often not the case at hotels. I am planning to stay here again when I return next month.

Room Tip: Hotel seemed new so all rooms should be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsarundelmills, Manager at Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Hello Traveler,

Thanks so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are excited to hear that you would enjoy staying with us in the future and we hope that opportunity presents itself in the near future.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,032 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.9 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#12 of 14 in Hanover
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport

Address: 1525 Dorsey Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing