We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfy, close to shopping and eats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cat Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfy, close to shopping and eats”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This Hampton Inn is a stone's throw from the Outdoor World/Bass pro shop at Arundel Mills mall. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very impressive. I thought it was new-ish but apparently they say they are 9 years old and are getting a renovation in summer 2012. I don't think they need it. It was clean and stately, the lobby large, high ceilinged and decorative. Definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've visited. Of course, nice free breakfast - good choices of cereal by the way, even Kashi GoLean. The hotel is tucked off in an enclave of three other hotels right within the Mall roundabout road. Great if you have shopping to do. If you like big chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Longhorn SteakHouse, etc,) you will be really happy. I think the rates increase for business travelers during the week, but our Fri.night was just $99.

Room Tip: This hotel has the arrangement of elevators midway, then rooms fanning out from there. So a room cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    145
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
175
146
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deale, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

If you like malls then this is the place for you, right next to arundel mills mall, but also close to BWI airport.
Staff are friendly and helpful and you get a full breakfast every morning.
Lots of chain resturants around so you won't go hungry. The hotel is clean and a good value.

Room Tip: This is near the airport so you wil hear planes taking off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebensburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. Great access to local restaurants and shopping. Staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. Also reasonably priced

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamachini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I try and stay here now when visiting or flying thru BWI, access to the mall and multiple restaurants is so convenient, easy to get to BWI on their shuttle, rooms are nice and dependable, price is fine, that's all I ask for on business travel. The staff are friendly and professional, that helps too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixelvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binghamton new york
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just passing through this area with my wife and we needed a place to sleep. I was asked to sign something when checking inn about a "no party" policy which I was happy to do. After that I was told by the front desk person that if I heard anything that sounded like a party to let him know and they had an off-duty police officer there to take care of it. I was very happy for that because we really needed some sleep.

This hotel is very nice and clean. The room was great, bed was comfy and the pillows soft. Nothing to complain about room-wise. The free morning breakfast was very good, better than most that I have had with a very wide variety of things to eat and drink. The woman taking care of the breakfast did a really good job cleaning tables and making sure coffee was changed and food did not run out.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
236 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for three days on business. Check-in was fine. Room is good sized with updated linens and flat screen tv.

On my last day went to jump in the shower and noticed alot of hair in the shower that was thick and black and NOT my own. Since I was not dressed and able to call for housekeeping - I quickly cleaned the shower out. It was as if someone shampooed their poodle in my shower. The strange thing was the hair was not there the day before.
I then grabbed the hairdryer and it was covered with the same nasty hair as was the sink faucet. It appears the housekeeping staff uses the same dirty rag to wipe down the bathrooms from room to room without cleaning it. Totally gross!
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room was very nice. However, the entire stay at this hotel was nothing I ever experienced before. The hotel was filled with kids from ages 8-15....I was told like this every weekend. They seemed like kids who were from a counseling agency looking for something to do. Well, I wish someone told me that the group spent the entire weekend at this hotel and in the pool. So much for a weekend get away with my children and ability to use the facilities. The pool had around 25 inner city kids jumping around, throwing balls, and playing. My little children and their cousins couldn't swim due to fear of being hit. Best of all for every 5-8 kids there was one adult who sat in a chair talking to each other.
If you plan to use this hotel on the weekend I would go somewhere else. I heard from some of the staff that this is generally how it is on the weekend.

Room Tip: Don't plan on using the pool and wake before the circus for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pastaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing