We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is close enough to the Arundel Mills Mall to walk up the hill for shopping, dinner, etc. If you want to go somewhere a little further, their shuttle will take you and come get you. Rooms were very nice, as the property seems fairly new. Breakfast area had plenty of room even on a busy Sunday morning. I love the built-in power strip on the desk; no hunting for an outlet to plug in a phone charger! Towels were nice and thick, too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend in town. Great location next to the mall, walking distance to the mall, Dave & Busters, Buffalo Wild Wings and more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This Hampton Inn is a stone's throw from the Outdoor World/Bass pro shop at Arundel Mills mall. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very impressive. I thought it was new-ish but apparently they say they are 9 years old and are getting a renovation in summer 2012. I don't think they need it. It was clean and stately, the lobby large, high ceilinged and decorative. Definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've visited. Of course, nice free breakfast - good choices of cereal by the way, even Kashi GoLean. The hotel is tucked off in an enclave of three other hotels right within the Mall roundabout road. Great if you have shopping to do. If you like big chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Longhorn SteakHouse, etc,) you will be really happy. I think the rates increase for business travelers during the week, but our Fri.night was just $99.

Room Tip: This hotel has the arrangement of elevators midway, then rooms fanning out from there. So a room cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

If you like malls then this is the place for you, right next to arundel mills mall, but also close to BWI airport.
Staff are friendly and helpful and you get a full breakfast every morning.
Lots of chain resturants around so you won't go hungry. The hotel is clean and a good value.

Room Tip: This is near the airport so you wil hear planes taking off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. Great access to local restaurants and shopping. Staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. Also reasonably priced

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamachini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I try and stay here now when visiting or flying thru BWI, access to the mall and multiple restaurants is so convenient, easy to get to BWI on their shuttle, rooms are nice and dependable, price is fine, that's all I ask for on business travel. The staff are friendly and professional, that helps too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixelvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just passing through this area with my wife and we needed a place to sleep. I was asked to sign something when checking inn about a "no party" policy which I was happy to do. After that I was told by the front desk person that if I heard anything that sounded like a party to let him know and they had an off-duty police officer there to take care of it. I was very happy for that because we really needed some sleep.

This hotel is very nice and clean. The room was great, bed was comfy and the pillows soft. Nothing to complain about room-wise. The free morning breakfast was very good, better than most that I have had with a very wide variety of things to eat and drink. The woman taking care of the breakfast did a really good job cleaning tables and making sure coffee was changed and food did not run out.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#3 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing