We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We only stayed here one night and arrived very late but I was extremely impressed. The room was lovely - modern, well-furnished and very clean. We had a three-seater couch in our room plus a king-sized bed. The room also had a mini fridge. The bathroom was not luxurious (molded plastic on shower/bath wall instead of tile, etc.- but had plenty of towels, bath products). Breakfast was nice - fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, cereals, ham, bagels, beverages, etc. This is a top hotel for its class.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

JKW05,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills as your Hotel of choice while traveling to the Hanover area. I appreciate it when a guest reaches out with such positive comments. I hope that when you are in the area that you will stay with us again,

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our bedroom was in a very good condition and my special requests were all done. Nice location, near a mall and a lot of restaurants. Silent room, even the hotel is near the airport. Just sometimes we could here the noise of planes, but only while asleep. It wasn´t able to woke you up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BibsCuritiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

BibsCuritiba,

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about our hotel, it always makes my day when somebody has such wonderful things to say. It is such a motivation for my team to continue to do what they do best. Thank you for choosing our Hotel while you traveled to the Hanover area and we hope to see you very soon in the future.

Best Regard,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Sorry for posting this a bit late. My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for Valentine ’s Day. We were there for a Brian McKnight concert at the Ram’s Head Center stage which is inside the Maryland Live Casino. The concert was great. But this is a hotel review. On arrival, we had a swift check-in and got our keys to the suite. The floor plan was a bit different that other suites we’ve stayed. Entering the room opened immediately to the wet bar area (sink, fridge) with some storage. The sofa area with table and chair were within a few feet of the door to the left of the wet bar. At the sofa we viewed to the right towards the back of the room where the king size bed sat. Off to the right facing the bed was the bathroom/shower area. The bathroom was a nice size with one of the largest tubs I’ve seen in a hotel in a while. Outside the bathroom was the vanity and closet. It wasn’t the double room suite we are accustomed to where you’d walk through one sleeping area to the back of the suite to get to your bed, but the room was big enough to serve the one concern we have which is why we prefer reasonably priced suite to standard rooms. We HATE noise coming from the hallway. We were far enough from the door that we didn’t hear a thing. Now that may have been because it was a weeknight and there did not appear to be a lot going on. But getting back, the bed was firm but comfortable. The hotel allowed us to check out late. We knew after the show we’d be at the casino for a few hours so sleeping in was just what the doctor ordered. We didn’t get the chance to get breakfast in the morning. Also, they posted a happy hour with light Hors d oeuvres, but there was nothing going on the night of the 14th. We would strongly recommend the Hampton for a stay over. Arundel Mills is a good size mall, with a casino, music, and movie theater so you could plan a lot of things to do and make an overnight stay very easily.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJnCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

JJnCJ,

I would like to personally think you for taking the time to give your feedback of your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suite. I am glad that you were able to enjoy yourself at the local Mall and Casino and enjoy a good nights sleep. Thank you for choosing our Hotel as your destination. I hope to see you in the future while traveling to the Arundel Mills area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Hampton Inn/Hilton hotels are one of the few chains I select just based on the brand b/c of my great lodging history with them. This hotel was no different. I stayed here for two nights because I was celebrating my 35th birthday at Maryland Live! Casino. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the price was great for my cheap self ;) The hotel decor, from the lobby to the hallways to the bedrooms was just so nice. I traveled with approx. 15 other people and EVERY room that was rented was immaculate. The housekeeping staff took a very long time to clean rooms in the mornings but I can understand why. There wasn't a crumb, piece of dust, or hair to be found in our rooms, they were THAT clean. I was impressed. There's included Wi-Fi and each morning we had a decent hot breakfast. There were assorted cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries/donuts/bagels along with a belgian waffle maker and other hot foods such as maple sausage slices, pre-made omelets and biscuits with sausage gravy. I call it decent b/c I typically eat a pretty normal breakfast (eggs, bacon, toast, grits) and they offered more unconventional items. But trust me I didn't starve. But what really impressed me about this hotel was the 24 hour shuttle service. It was superb! The casino is only across the mall parking lot and we could have easily walked, but it was extremely cold that weekend and even snowed off and on. All we did was call downstairs and request the shuttle; the front desk attendant then dispatched the driver and he informed us how long he would be (I never waited for the shuttle more than 10 minutes). The driver gave us a card when we got to the casino & told us to call when we were ready to be picked up. Over the weekend that shuttle took us to the mall, back & forth to the casino (once he picked me up @ 1am to go gamble), the liquor store, the bank and WalMart. The staff was so courteous and professional they truly helped make my birthday comfortable, convenient and fun. All of this for $89 bucks a night (We paid $80 b/c we prepaid in advance). I will be going back to the casino and I def will be staying at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaveyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

RaveyBaby,

Thank You choosing our Hotel while traveling to the Arundel Mills Mall. I hope you were able to enjoy your Birthday. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and the accomidations in the area. I hope to see you next time you visit the Arundel Mill area.

Best Regards,

Management
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn at the end of February - this is by far one of the best Hamptons I've stayed in recently and I am so glad to have found this as this will quickly become my "go-to" in the BWI area. I took the MARC train from DC-Union Station to BWI and called when we were about 10 minutes out and was asked to call back when I actually arrived to the BWI station in case we were delayed. Made sense - we weren't delayed but I called again once I was off the train and the shuttle driver was there in 10-15 minutes. This driver was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area - seriously one of the most pleasant (and professional) shuttle drivers I've encountered in the area. My check-in was smooth and easy and this property has a managers reception with light dinner options so I was informed of that as well upon check in. My room was in line with the newly decorated/renovated Hampton decor and was clean and fresh - very typical Hampton Inn. My TV needed to be reset (digital channels weren't working) and someone was promptly sent up - the "repair guy" recognized that I was a female traveling alone and made every effort to make me feel comfortable with him in my room and was really professional and just an all around nice guy. I walked over to the Mills Mall next door while it was still daylight and walked back after dark, by myself and felt comfortable - just of course remaining mindful of my surroundings - I will say that if you decide to walk across - once you get to the main road - go to the left (coming from the hotel) and try to utilize the "cross-walk" and keep your fingers crossed that someone actually stops - if not be prepared - that road is pretty busy. However, the guy at the front desk emphasized that it would not be a problem to send the shuttle over to get me if I didn't feel comfortable walking back from the mall at night - a nice change from the attitude of other shuttle services provided by other hotels that I have encountered. The room itself was very quiet at night, save for my one gripe about my experience - the heating/cooling system in my room was a little older - perhaps they haven't upgraded it yet, but it was hard to get a comfortable temperature, and the unit sounded like an airplane taking off every time it turned on. Made falling asleep a little difficult and in fact I turned off the heat well into the night so I could sleep. In the morning, the breakfast was well stocked and typical Hampton fare - they had a little more selection of fresh fruit than other Hamptons do, which was very nice. Check out was smooth and easy and I had asked the desk person on duty the night before to put me down for the 8:30 airport shuttle for the next morning (the shuttle runs every half hour in the morning) and when I told the woman at the desk in the morning she acted like she didn't know what I was talking about - so always double check to make sure you're on the list to get in the shuttle just in case it's busy. So, in summary - stay at this Hampton if you can. I have to stay by BWI this month and again in April, and I've already changed all of my reservations to this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardentraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

gardentraveler1,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while traveling to the BWI area. I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience while a guest at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Recieving such wonderful feedback is not only pleasent to hear, but very motivating for my team. I hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

Management,
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our stay was excellent!! We used the hotel while we visited family near by and we made a great choice! Seems like the hotel was recently renovated, it is EXTREMELY clean and well decorated. Our room was spotless and the had FREE Wifi!! Breakfast was very good and the staff there is top notch!

I would definitely stay there again and try other Hampton Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deesinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

dessinnj,

The staff here at the Hampton Inn is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hotel. I appreciate all feedback that we recieve, but when the feedback is so positive, it motivates the staff to keep up the good work. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,


Management
Hampton Inn and suites Arundel Mils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This Hampton Inn is by far the nicest that I have ever stayed in. The lobby is very attractive and staff is wonderful. Rooms are outstanding and great breakfast layout. Did not go to the casino nearby due to schedule. Great selection of restaurants on the circle.

Room Tip: We had to change our reservations from another motel in the Glen Bernie area due to flooding issues...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattingly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Mattingly1990,

Thank You for taking time to give us your feed back about your stay at the Hampton Inn and suites Arundel Mills BWI. We truly appreciate all feedback, but most of all positive ones. I hope that you will beable to stay at our Hotel next time you are in the area and experience the Casino.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Management,
Hampton Inn and Suites
Arundel Mills/BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,011 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing