We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 927 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 15 June 2008

I want to first say that you do not have to go through a mall parking lot to get to this hotel as another reviewer has stated. This hotel is easy to access being just off Hwy 100 and Arundel Mills Blvd. This was a fairly new property and was very nice and well maintained. The breakfast was typical of the chain and well stocked and clean. Our room was spacious, well maintained and very clean. Everything we expect from Springhill Suites. We would definately stay here again

  • Liked — Clean and well maintained.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    74
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
65
26
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2007

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights at this new Springhill Suites near BWI for a weekend getaway to DC. The hotel was very clean, quiet (5th floor room) and directly across the highway from Arundel Mills Mall. Front desk was efficient and helpful with directions. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful! Blueberry waffles, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, sausage -- you name it. The hotel has a free shuttle to BWI, the Amtrak Station (where we caught the train to Union Station) and anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel, including the very busy mall. Lots of places to eat nearby, small but nice workout room and an indoor pool.
Our room was an odd shape, perhaps being at the end of the hall, but the room had a nice sitting area, a fridge, microwave, and a comfy King bed. Good sized bathroom.
I liked it so much, I just booked another two stays for February.

  • Liked — clean, great breakfast, shuttle
  • Disliked — difficult directions if you're not familiar with the area
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lvs2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
Was sparkling clean and the staff were all wonderful!
The front desk was acomodating to our requests . Our bags were delayed and they had no problem accepting them and holding on to them while we were out for the day.

The rooms are not all that soundproof though - I was surpirsed as it was a newer hotel. But, the hotel was not very busy that weekend - so it was only once that we were disturbed.

The pool looked nice and the area there clean although we did not use it during our stay. Nice , clean little workout room available as well.

The complimentary Internet access in the rooms is easy to hook into and use.

Comlimentary breakfast is very basic - but fine if you don't want to go out and eat.

Lots of nearby shopping and a mall across the road with a 24 screen movie theater.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xenonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Stayed at this property for 1 night April 7-8. We were looking for a property close to Arundel Mills mall. This hotel is right across the street within walking distance, but wouldn't advise because there is a busy intersection that has to be crossed, besides the hotel offers a free shuttle van to carry you. There are 2 other hotels on the same side of the street that the mall is on (Hampton Inn, and Residence Inn), but neither had a indoor pool. Which was why I chose the Springhill Suites. My 5 year old wanted to go swimming.

The property was well maintained, everything spotless. We has a suite with 2 Queen beds, and a pull out sofabed. Could have easily slept 6 people in the room. The room was nice and clean with a microwave, fridge, bar sink, a desk, even 2 large closets. The pool area was nice and clean, plenty of fresh towels, and seating area. The fitness room was sufficent for a cardio workout, (no weights).

The hotel also has a complimentary computer in the lobby with internet access, and color printer. There was a free breakfast buffet in the morning with plenty to choose from including belgium waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, juice, and more. I would have to say that this was one of the better compliemtary breakfast I ever had.

All in all this hotel is great, and I would definently return if in the area again.

  • Liked — Convience to the mall
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bignar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2006

Very nice new hotel located adjacent to Arundel Mills Mall area, just a short distance from BWI. Rooms are designed in the new Marriott color scheme. Flat screen TVs, mini fridge, microwave, separate sink area from toilet/shower, two closets, excellent lighting. All non-smoking - great! Front desk service professional and courteous. Good breakfast - cappucino/espresso machine, cereal, sausages, waffles, eggs, fruit. To-go bags available. Nice little excerise room. Indoor pool and hot tub. Nice experience, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank NavyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2006

I just came back from a 3 night stay at the Springhill Suites Arundel Mills. The hotel had only been open for 3 weeks when I arrived, therefore everything looked & smelled fresh & new. The front desk staff were most helpful & friendly. My room was really nice - spacious, clean - even had a large flat screen television. The proximity to Arundel Mills mall was perfect and the hotel shuttle was available to take me there plus anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The breakfast buffet was very good - somewhat busy on the weekend with families, but I easily grab and go back to my room. My only complaint was the bed - not nearly as comfortable as other Marriott hotels I've stayed in. All in all however, I would highly recommend this property to any casual or business traveler. In room internet and local calls were free - always a plus.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank june252000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Address: 7544 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Springhill Suites Hanover
Hanover Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing