We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Breakfast Buffet!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #12 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast Buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My best friend and I visit this restaurant every other weekend for the breakfast buffet. The best features are the fresh waffle bar, make your own omelette area, and the area where you order steak. Most of the food choices are pretty good there and although the place stays crowded it's a nice atmosphere. One warning before you reach for the syrup though - it's as runny as water - you'd be better off putting fresh fruit and powered sugar on your waffle or pancake. Be sure to give a smile and crack a joke to the cashier that always wears a flower in her hair - she's there every weekend and is pretty easy going and nice to deal with.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Truvy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    27
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good eats, then great desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Even though we were part of the lunchtime "crush", all the stations were well supplied and tidy. The salad makings were fresh. The meal items were at proper temperature. Did I mention the desserts? There were many choices and the chocolate cake was very good. Our server, Nikki, performed her job well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilOp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Parents need to keep kids on leash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Golden Coral food for me has always been pretty decent. I go mainly for the salad bar and the plethora of choices. The only thing i can say bad about this place is some of the people that let their kids run crazy touching all the food and deserts, especially the fountain of chocolate. Worst part is i saw a employee observe a child stick his finger in the chocolate fountain and just turn away like he didn't see it, all this while the parent was standing right there watching his kid. Shameful. Other than that the food and service is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Travlin_Fam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
319 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“hogs at the trough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The line was out the door at 2 pm Sunday, and stayed that way my entire stay. You'd think this was the only place to eat for miles, but it just has to be that too many people are looking to pig out. All told, I ate here because it was within walking distance of my hotel and the other reviews were decent. The food I had was okay, but I'm just not sure it's worth standing in line each time I want to try something different. Don't mind going nose to nose with scores of others for a 3-ounce piece of steak? Dive in! It's a typical Golden Corral Buffet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Golden Corral Buffett - Clean, Pleasant and Finger Licking Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

WE live in the metropolitan area, which basically covers Northern Virginia, Maryland and Washington, D.C.? After having a breakfast meeting that this location ( Arundel Mills) I strongly recommend this place. Of course, what is to be expected of all you can eat buffet, it’s not classified as ‘fine dining’, but to compare this place to the Golden Corral at the Capital Blvd., you might see yourself with cloth napkins, good services and fine dining (food). Let’s not bad mouth the Capital Blvd., what the hell… it’s horrible as it related to the cleanness, noise and the rude and lazy staff. Arundel Mills, offers reserved seating, reasonable level of noise and finger licking chicken. The food is decent for what you are getting; however, whoever cooks the chicken, “I’m in love”. So, if you are in the area stop by, get a meal and then cross the road to the casino or shop at the mall----- location, location, location. WARNING- DO NOT STOP AT THE CAPITAL BLVD GOLDEN CORRAL.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HenPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing