We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #30 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Dwindele
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We went their for lunch and the place was packed as expected. The food was fine as expected and even though it was a long que before us, they were moving fast. We have tried potbelly before as well and will continue.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I really don't understand the hype”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The chicken breast on the sandwich was tasty but I expected way more. People rave about Potbelly. I'll stick with Panera for now.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank QBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is one of the best sandwich places in the area for a quick bite. It was recommended by a coworker I was travelign with who travels to the area a bit. The line was long when I arrived but moved rather quickly. A lady was going down the line and taking our orders before we even made it to the counter to speed things along. I had the pizza sub and for $5 you cannot beat the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VERY congested area, but good food”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

We made the mistake of going on a Sunday evening, and being located right next to the movie theater and mall, it was so congested with vehicle and pedestrian traffic, we almost couldn't make it to the restaurant. Once we made it in, even though the place was small, we easily found seating. Good price for a good sandwich but our next trip will be during the "off peak hours"

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy food, friendly and efficient staff!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Many options, fresh food. I tried the new Mediterranean wich was a tasty veggie option. Line moved quickly and sandwich, soup, chip, and drink options are plentiful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing