We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway w/ Hubby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This was I must say hands down the 'best Holiday Inn express that my husband and I have stayed in..' The staff was very polite and helpful and the rooms were nice,clean and comfy.. The shuttle driver was also polite but funny and Arundel Mills Mall and Live Casino were both minutes away. Overall it was time and money well spent.. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MommaLady_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. So glad we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. It's great to see that you've also had the chance to enjoy some of our local attractions during your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide great customer service for our guest. We thank you again for choosing our hotel as a place to getaway and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Came to Hanover for work and have been in and out this location several times and have to say that it isn't to shabby at all. The breakfast was good and for sure a good spread. The beds are very comfy for someone who needs a firmer bed to sleep. The only down fall is the ac units in the room are alittle lame. I like to sleep in an icy room and for some reason every room I've been in it won't get cold enough for me. But as for the hotel over all nice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jimhandy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We really appreciate your loyalty. We're really glad to have been able to accomodate all of your lodging needs with the exception of the A/C unit. We really do apologize for the unit not getting as cold as you would have liked it. We will be sure to forward this issue to the proper department for futher research to ensure that our A/C units are in proper working condition. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We often stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel and we are always satisfied. Our stay at this hotel was what we expected; friendly, professional staff, clean rooms and halls. We don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We really appreciate your loyalty and glad that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. I hope you've had the chance to enjoy some of our local attractions in our area such as the Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, Medevil Times, Dave and Busters, Baltimore Inner Harbor etc. Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We used the stay-park-ride pkg, and arrived back to 9 degree temperatures at 9 p.m. We were quite frozen standing on the curb when the van arrived beyond the advised time. However, while we were scrapping the snow and ice off the car, KEVIN arrived - scraper in hand, and proceeded to clean the car. He's the hotel engineer, and surely cleaning ice off cars is not part of his job description. But, he was ever so kind to two very cold people. We stay at this HIE when we have an early flight, and have always been more than satisfied. However, I do suggest a more accurate estimate of the van arrival time would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcase2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We would like to start off by apologizing for any inconvenience we may have cause with our shuttle service. We inform our guest of a 20 minute time frame for all arrivals and departures. We really value your loyalty and was very glad that Kevin was able to take care you with clearing your vehicle of the snow. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide the best customer service for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels and as always we thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

coming from California we had had a long day. Check in went so easy and the front desk staff were so nice. our room was great. Not just clean and big, but quiet and just relaxing to be in.
We were a little worried because our room backed up to the elevator, but no it was quiet.. We had a suite... a living room and a bedroom. it was nice because we were there for a couple of days. It was not a far drive to downtown Baltimore, but there were a lot of nice restaurants by the hotel. I walked to the mall... not a bad walk.. will we stay there again..absolutely yes

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad that you've had a great experience here at our hotel as it is our pleasure to be able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. We hope you enjoyed some of our local attractions in the area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon during your future travels. As always we thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spent the night of 1/18/2014 here and could not have been more pleased with the front desk staff (very welcoming, accommodating lady) who was able to let us check in at 12 noon. She even welcomed and thanked us as IHG Priority Club members. (no goody bag though)

This hotel was previously a Comfort Inn and since becoming a Holiday Inn has REALLY changed! Our room was huge, light & airy; very warm feeling yet is an upscale contemporary design. EXCELLENT mattresses to begin with! Lots of pillows per bed and high end linens. Even my husband commented on how light yet warm the duvet was. The bathroom was large and had a long granite counter top. The only thing I think they should have done while renovating? Go with a "comfort height" toilet! The toilet in Rm. 408 looked so tiny & out of place in that huge bathroom. You had to basically almost "squat" down to it. (Not good in the middle of the night when you are half asleep!) The lobby area was very nice also; this Holiday Inn has a restaurant adjacent to the check in area but we did not eat there so I cannot comment on the food. There was plenty of room, but I thought prices were a bit high and I don't think I would like to be enjoying a $15 crab cake sandwich with a bunch of people checking into the hotel so close. (Just my opinion, understand).

Oh! I must comment on their shuttle service! We only had to wait about 8 minutes once the Holiday Inn was notified we were waiting at Island 2 Zone 14. The driver was cheerful and friendly and drove safely which is more than I can say for some hotel shuttle drivers!

We will definitely return to this hotel on our next stay to the Baltimore area to visit family. It is a win-win hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad we were able to accomodate you on all of your lodging needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide the best customer service for our guest. We hope you we're able to enjoy some of our local attractions during your stay such as The Maryland Live Casino, The Arundell Mills Mall, Dave and Busters, etc. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We recently held a sales meeting for 50 people at the hotel, where they spent 2 nights.. The attendees commented on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at the front desk and the hotel shuttle drivers. We also use this hotel for our customers and they have commented that the hotel is great and the staff is very attentive. Our office is less than a mile from the hotel and this past Saturday we needed to get 9 people to BWI airport in early afternoon. Not only did the hotel shuttle driver pick them up on time, he stopped back at our office afterwards to see if anyone else needed a ride. Great service and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We're glad that your business meeting was a success and that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We hope that we will be able to be of service to you in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback, we really appreciate it. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,016 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI is happy to report that we have completed our first floor renovation! You will love the new look, as well as the above standard service our hotel has to offer. We also offer free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Leave your car with us! Try our park and fly package! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing