We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Wine Lovers”

The Vineyard Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pennington Ave
Description: Lovely restaurant. We passed by it on our drive through town, and not wanting a heavy dinner decided to give it a try. Service was fabulous. Food was lovely. Everything was made from scratch on premises - no "prep" foods. Wine list is outstanding. We asked for the waiter to put together a nice wine selection for us to sample and he gave us at least one local wine, which we ended up buying at their wine store. Many of their foods and wines are imported from Europe and other places. I'd give it 5 out of 5 stars.
Scituate,ma
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Place for Wine Lovers”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stop by if you know a great wine and want to enjoy new temptations. Jarrod is great guy. Food cooked such that it melts in your mouth. They don't turn your tables so they are yours all night to savor the fine wines. All choices are good

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    34
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fit for foodies and wine enthusiasts”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Presentation was comparable with the flavor. Steak cooked liked they knew me. Arrived late and no problem with the reservation. They don't turn tables yours for the night. Would love to go back earlier to enjoy a dessert.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice for lunch”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent selection of wines, and food was good as well. Our server knew his stuff. Bottles are less expensive if you buy to take home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank landmmayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Semi-Snooty Staff”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

As the title states, the food is amazing. I can't wait to go back! However,I did find that the staff wasn't too friendly. Perhaps even a little snooty.
The restaurant is quaint, wine selection large and menu is delicious. Would be nice to see more local foods used on the menu.
Make sure you book a reservation, that's the first thing they ask you when you walk in. Definately share plates.....the food is too good not to!

Helpful?
3 Thank CheffieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A "died and gone to heaven" restaurant for people who love food and wine.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Oh my! We've enjoyed several amazing meals at the Vineyard over the course of the last few years. Our dinner this past week was out of this world. The new chef (Chris, if memory serves) is inventive, with a sense for balance and creativity that really must be experienced. The wine list, with everything offered by the bottle, glass, or the much-appreciated, three ounce tasting pours, is stunning. The owner has done a truly exceptional job pulling together a list that includes many of the standard, "old friend" wines, as well as unusual gems from around the world. The attentive waitstaff (Andrea on our last visit) also seem to delight in finding "three or four wines that we've never heard of" that will go well with... This is a place where one could easily enjoy a fine dinner with a great bottle of wine, or make an evening of it - with as good of a wine tasting meal as one is likely to find. Kudos all around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vineyard Wine Bar also viewed

Havre de Grace, MD
 

Been to The Vineyard Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing