We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Perryville Motel(Perryville)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
50
74
64
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
74
64
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspre packaged danishescarpet looked newone nightersmoke smellroom was cleanquick checkcoffee potvery comfortable stayfree wifiplace to staynight's sleepcleaning staffyogurthallwayweisupgradessupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Super 8 was next door to the locations of our Reunion; Very convenient and acceptable lodging.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This newly renovated hotel was great for a Super 8. It was clean since the carpet and paint was all new. The rooms were smaller than most hotel rooms, but for the price we paid it was absolutely fine. They have a breakfast bar in the lobby and it was a little more than basic, but more than sufficient. Out of the three nights we stayed there, the "make your own waffle" iron was up and running for one morning until the closing time of the breakfast. They did not have decaf coffee on tap, but I would bet they would provide a cup if asked. The lady at the desk was VERY FRIENDLY and helpful and made great travel suggestions about the local sites. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It probably didn't help that we stayed here for a night just after a wonderful experience at The Independent in Philadelphia, but our expectations weren't high and we were just looking forward to a clean room and a free breakfast. Despite an apparent update to the decor in the rooms, our experience was decidedly below average, even for a Super 8. First, no one apparently sits at the front desk -- you have to pick up the phone and ask them to come up from somewhere, which they do fairly promptly. Second, our "smoke-free" room, on a "smoke-free" floor, complete with many signs warning of a steep fine for smoking in the room, clearly smelled of smoke. It wasn't terribly overwhelming, but definitely there, and despite turning the a/c on, opening the window, and setting the vent to outside air, it didn't go away. Every time we left the room and came back it was just as strong as ever. Also, the toilet seat was clean but looked like it had cigarette burn marks on it. Finally, I was so disappointed in the breakfast -- really meager options, though it did include a partially-working waffle maker. Another guest took one look at it while I was standing there and asked the front desk where they could go for breakfast. On the plus side, it was cheap, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews