We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victorian Candle
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
23
14
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Adorable bed and breakfast, very reasonable rates. The breakfast was very tasty and the owners made us feel very comfortable. Clean and well maintained. Worth every penny!!! Will stay here again and suggested it to other family members.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyannt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed in the Victorian Candle during December 2011 and found it was a lovely place to stay. The host was very hospitable and friendly, the accomodation was very clean and comfortable and overall I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast offered was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We discovered this wonderful place last year and returned this year because it was so friendly and quaint. The hosts Susan and Jim are so warm and congenial. If you enjoy eating, this is the place for you! Susan's excellent and creative cooking is a real high point. The very generous breakfast was delicious, very fresh and made to order. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. It was just perfect for our needs. We hope to return there next year when we visit southern Maryland. At The Victorian Candle, you have it all: great price/value, scrumptious food, friendly hosts, cozy rooms and wonderful local seafood restaurants.

Room Tip: Many amenities in every room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The Victorian Candle experience was first class! My husband and I celebrated our delayed honeymoon at the "VC" and it was outstanding! The moment we arrived we were greeted by the owners, Jim and Susan. They not only made us feel welcomed but right at home! We have not only recommended this B&B but look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I recently traveled with my family for a wedding in Southern Maryland. We occupied the entire bed and breakfast. Susan and Jim Dexter were most accommodating and the food was both tasty and plentiful. The owners were very happy to satisfy our needs during our stay. I would definitely recommend the Victorian Candle to those traveling in Southern Maryland.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews