We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Rated #1 in the area for a good reason your given 5 star ammenidies at a 3 star rate.
Great service (thanks John) very friendly appreciated staff, clean,clean,clean, and a full breakfast thats just perfect.

Room Tip: Took lightrail from BWI to hotel (55 cents) also from hotel to Camden Yards and downtown Baltimore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GodandCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for posting a great review of the Residence Inn by Marriott hotel in Hunt Valley, Maryland. I will be sure to pass on the special thanks to John and the rest of the staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a great spot.

Just a few minutes away from a great mall, and some stellar looking restaurants. The hotel rooms are super clean, and feel brand new. The location is quiet, and I have slept SO well the past few nights.

The staff are friendly, and the front desk staff are willing to assist with pretty much anything. One of our co-workers forgot to make a reservation, and even though they were full, arranged for him to stay at another local hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a 5th floor room at the rear of the building...the rooms and view are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley hotel. We are glad you liked the location and the staff were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I checked in around 10:15 pm coming from Denver, CO. The room was quiet, comfortable and just great. I had a wonderful night's sleep and the staff was very professional and helpful. The location was in walking distance of the business I came down for. I enjoyed it even though it was only one night. I hope to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Navyvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for posting such a great review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, even thought it was only for one night. Hopefully on your next visit you can stay for a little longer.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I traveled across the country and arrived in Hunt Valley on July 20th. We will have stayed at the Residence Inn with our sheltie collie for 10 weeks by the time we can move into our new home in the area. We can't say enough about the Residence Inn staff, each and every one of them, in all positions! They are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They always acknowledge us when we see them and most often ask if they can do anything for us. The hotel is kept immaculate with staff always cleaning something! It is so nice to experience a group of people who obviously like working here and with each other! It's also evident they are appreciated by management. The hotel is perfectly located in the area with everything one could want in close proximity including shopping and a connection to the Maryland Transit light rail. What speaks volumes to me is the large number of business people I’ve met who stay here each time they are in the area for short or extended periods of time. This Residence Inn truly is like a “home away from home” and we would recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable, safe, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley, MD. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Valley!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great place to stay in Hunt Valley. If you don't like to drive there is LRT stop next to the hotel (LRT line goes right to the airport). Rooms are big and clean. I stay there quite frequently and never had any issues. Social hour with complimentary dinner Monday through Wednesday. Decent pool and fitness center. The only problem I can think of is lack of restaurant next door. but there are several in the area in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 607TomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley Maryland. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for a weekend during my cousin's wedding, in a 2-bedroom suite. Great location, calm area, close to shops and family-friendly. This particular hotel is definitely at the top end of Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ifeanyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Really great hotel. I took advantage of almost all the amenities. Pool was nice, though not as relaxing with the toys provided for kids to play with. I had to be aware of flying toys, but that didn't detract from the pool too much (HINT PERFECT FOR FAMILIES). Gym was amazing, so much more stuff included than your typical gym: Free weights, Universal Machine, at least 2 tredmills, and 2 elipiticals (I think), and the core balls. Breakfast was absolutely great way to start off the day and saved me easily $20 getting something similar elsewhere. They even kept it open weekend hours on Labor day, which was above and beyond what other hotels I have seen do. Staff all around were very helpful, from the shuttle driver, to front desk staff. There was even a gentleman who cleaned up Thank you all for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: First floor includes the gym and pool. If you want quieter rooms, probably best to be on the 3rd-5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and fitness center. I will be sure to tell the lifeguard to keep the flying toys to a minimum :) We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Address: 45 Schilling Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21031-1117
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. Every room features a full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove top and cookware, utensils, and dishes. We specialize in long term stays however many guests stay for short visits in our hotel. We have evening socials with our guests on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 6pm to 7:30pm and have competitive rates and rate agreements with all the major businesses in town. We are conveniently located near a large variety of shopping including many award winning restaurants. If you are not staying with us, you are not staying in the best hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing