We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much nicer than you would ever expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Much nicer than you would ever expect”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is above and beyond the reviews. We stayed from Thursday through Sunday and found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. Staff were very pleasant, especially the front desk where they sincerely do care about your needs. Olga was especially kind to us. We appreciate the cleanliness and care. No wonder they have many awards to show off in their trophy case in the lobby. from: Ormond Beach Florida.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor as a suggestion due to it being very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ormond1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your stay. We showed this review to Olga and she got the biggest smile on her face. Thank you for the additional opportunity to recognize one of our team members for delivering excellent service. I am so pleased to hear that everything with your stay was exceptional. We aim for everyone's stay to be just like yours and the team here is very proud to have earned numerous awards for service and accommodations. Have a great Holiday Season and we hope to see you in the New Year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    53
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
91
47
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for nearly 45 days during May/June 13, Overall it was a very pleasant stay with friendly staff around, but the one issue I had was the Wireless connectivity was very very slow. but overall I like this hotel.

Room Tip: Good Place to stay, but I found that the WI-FI was pretty slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuraimuruganTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide feedback regarding your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team as they take great pride in the positive feedback. We have recently upgraded all of our WiFi throughout the building by adding new access points and increasing the bandwidth to further enhance all of our guest's experience. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott is my favorite hotel. I travel about 7 days a month and prefer this hotel chain over any others. Always clean and every aspect of the room is comfortable. I love the layout of the room, the common areas of the hotel (eating area, firepit outside, workout room, pool, etc). Beautiful room that felt like an apartment. Very contemporary and like-new clean. GREAT layout and lots of space. The hotel is within a mile from many good restaurants - everything from Chipotle and Pei Wei to Outback and Carrabas. There is also a shopping plaza with many nice boutiques, clothing stores, gifts and services. The best hotel breakfast you'll find and it was free! They had fresh Begian waffles with all the toppings, many different cold cereals (even Special K!) and oatmeal with lots of toppings. Low-fat options like hard-boiled eggs and low fat yogurt. Hot items like sausage, gravy, biscuits and scrambled eggs with condiments like cheese and salsa. Many beverage options including gourmet coffee. If you are in a hurry, there is a to-go bag breakfast with fruit and a breakfast bar and drink. If you are there for an extended stay, they have a manager's reception during the week with complimentary dinner. They also will pick up your groceries free of charge. Even the little details like Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom and super soft towels. The kitchen has dishes and glassware and a full sized fridge and dishwasher. Staff is always helpful and friendly. If you need anything, just ask. I look forward to my trip back to Hunt Valley next November. GREAT value, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebearscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and of Hunt Valley. We are pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in the area. I will pass along your positive comments to our team and we all look forward to seeing you next November and being your hotel of choice once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

When we started to have water problems at our home, I made a reservation to stay for a couple of nights at The Residence Inn which is close to my office. What a wonderful decision and experience. I am a pretty picky traveller, but there is nothing I have to suggest that would make this hotel a better experience. The rooms are large, the kitchen is totally equipped (including ice!), the flatscreen TV is huge, the bathroom is immaculately clean and the staff is so professional yet friendly. There is a coffee maker in the room and a full breakfast is served every morning on the lobby level. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is in a lovely area of Baltimore County, close to the light rail for trips downtown. If you stay here, first visit the Wegman's a couple of miles down the street and stock up on fabulous food to enjoy during your visit. There is a microwave for re-heating. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: There are two bedroom suites for parents traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth111760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We are glad you chose out hotel while you experience the unfortunate water issues. Thanks again and we hope to see you again under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Great service good rate. Caitlyn at front desk is why we chose this hotel over 5-6 others in same area. Very confident and helpful on the phone. One of the nicest hotels (all Res. Inn) we have stayed at on our 5000 mile trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. With all of the hotel options in this area, we are excited you decided to stay at this hotel. I will pass on the great feedback to Caitlyn and the rest of the staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for 13 nights in a Studio apartment at the end of September and couldn't recommend this any more.
The good: Big, spacious rooms that are well appointed, great bathroom facilities, half decent gym, pool, dinner put on by the manager several nights a week, a 10 minute walk to Wegmans for any grocery shopping you could possibly need (plus restaurants, cinemas and other shopping) and they will even drop you off here with their courtesy car if you'd rather not walk, a king size bed, exceptional service at the front desk and an atm in the foyer.
The not so good: I can't think of anything.
The value for money here is exceptional - I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppykettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review of the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities in Hunt Valley. Please let us know next time you are in the area, we would love to see you again.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Rated #1 in the area for a good reason your given 5 star ammenidies at a 3 star rate.
Great service (thanks John) very friendly appreciated staff, clean,clean,clean, and a full breakfast thats just perfect.

Room Tip: Took lightrail from BWI to hotel (55 cents) also from hotel to Camden Yards and downtown Baltimore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GodandCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for posting a great review of the Residence Inn by Marriott hotel in Hunt Valley, Maryland. I will be sure to pass on the special thanks to John and the rest of the staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Address: 45 Schilling Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21031-1117
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. Every room features a full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove top and cookware, utensils, and dishes. We specialize in long term stays however many guests stay for short visits in our hotel. We have evening socials with our guests on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 6pm to 7:30pm and have competitive rates and rate agreements with all the major businesses in town. We are conveniently located near a large variety of shopping including many award winning restaurants. If you are not staying with us, you are not staying in the best hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing