We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for families” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for families”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Not sure where to begin. The carpets are stained, not for small children to crawl on. The smell was really bad in the rooms and from the dumpster outside. Breakfast was awful, the lady put cold waffles in the warmer with her bare hands, hard pancakes, flies all around the coffee pots. All night partying outside the rooms, no sleep. Scary group of about 20 loud, foul mouthed folks right outside our room till 6:30am. The night before they only partied to 3am. Came upon a drunk handcuffed on the ground on the way to the pool with the kids. Parking is awful due to old, large, storage containers all around the parking lots. Guess they need to make money somehow.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    19
    16
    63
See reviews for
53
27
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I really enjoyed staying here for five nights when I was without electric. The rooms are huge, with full kitchen, fireplaces, nice size living area and bathroom. My room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. This hotel was previously a Marriott so the layout was excellent. It is also pet friendly with many areas to walk your dog.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanjax49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

When we first entered the room the smell was awful! and it was very wet and humid. We tried getting some air in the room through the door and the 4 by 1 "balcony." My brother tried to go for a quick swim that night and couldn't enter the pool because there was no lifeguard on duty. We don't know if there was EVER a lifeguard on duty. The hotel needed a lot of fix-ups and the landscaping needed work. When we arrived home all our clothes smelled like the room. Overall, I was not impressed by the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hunt Valley hotels

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed for several months when travelling on business and built up a rapport with the staff within a week. Reasonable rates when compared to something like Extended Stay America if you want a kitchenette. My room was spotlessly clean and so was the kitchen and bathroom. Hot breakfast every morning and a light snack in the evenings, four out of seven days a week.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the ground floor with a parking spot within a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Firstly the room looked great online however it was an absolute dump when we got there. Holes in the furniture, broken couch and the disgusting state of the place was the start. The window on the sliding door was covered with a white film and should have been replaced. There was a large fan placed in the room to make up for the broken air conditioner. TV only had 3 channels so we went to the desk to ask for assistance. He assured us there were many channels available. He came to the room and when we showed him he tried to make it seem like we were stupid and wrong. We weren't. The remote worked just fine. He took the remote and hit a few buttons then just said it was a remote problem. He kept saying sorry and trying to leave. We asked if he would fix it and he said he would tomorrow or later (this was out last night, just hadn't spent much time in the room so it was new to us). He tried to act like he couldn't understand us (he was Indian but had no issue carrying on a casual conversation when checking us in) and proceed to leave the room and slammed the door in my face as I tried to talk to him. He came with a new remote, said it had to be programmed and left without any help. He was a complete jerk and it was just the icing on the cake to our horrible time there. NOT WORTH THE CHEAP PRICES!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Loved the stay here. Its kinda hidden and secret. Love the 2 level rooms it really feels like home when staying for more than one night.Kid friendly and close to movies,resturants and shopping. I would stay here again and I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PynqPantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Had a great stay room was clean and nice only problem they couldnt find wood for the fire place, that was the main reason we booked the room. Other than that the stay was great, will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.2 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Property: Quality Suites Hunt Valley
Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing