We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept in till 8am, a peaceful room and restful night...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashburn
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slept in till 8am, a peaceful room and restful night...”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great suite room, clean and modern. The staff check in was speedy and efficient as was the checkout. We skipped the managers cocktail hour but enjoyed the free breakfast made to order by a professional grill man who had the right attitude. He even made a fresh set of scrambled eggs hot to order, as they were also on the buffet. Good choices in the cold buffet line juice and drinks and grits to boot.. The restaurant was alive, a great Morning experience.

I would stay again, the restful sleep was amazing....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cprrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    204
    112
    39
    32
See reviews for
298
131
50
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

More like stopping in to see friends that checking into a hotel. I stay here often for business. Was here alone on my birthday. There was a knock at the door. When I opened it there was a staff member with a slice of decadent cake w candle and birthday card. Brightened my day right up.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I wonder if people travel to Baltimore for leisure, its a nice city with a great harbor, a wonderful acquarium, lots of waterfront restaurants but not sure if people actually come specially to Baltimore for leisure. Anyways, so why I wrote all that was because this hotel is far off from downtown Baltimore and thus you should be in town for business or family so as to opt for this hotel. Besides that, the hotel is a perfect 10 just like most Embassy Suites are.
A great lobby with the standard water feature (this one is better than many other Embassy's infact), nice and courteous front desk, your all suite room, cooked to order breakfast and lastly complimentary drinks in the evening which is just perfect. Wonder what can go wrong with an Embassy ever, so loved it all ends up.
Only sour point was that I being a status holder with Hilton group was eligible for snacks and fruits upon arrival which werent provided to me, I did notify the manager about it and was offered an apology.
Minus that and the location of course, you can never go wrong with any Embassy Suites so book them without doubt, you'll love them that you would always want to stayw ith them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

This Embassy Suites is within a block to Hunt Valley mall (Wegmans, Regal Cinemas, Carrabba's, etc) and light rail.
Rooms are spacious and clean with good soundproofing. Nice lobby with bar, restaurant and pool. Most room packages include free breakfast which was fantastic. Easy access to I-83.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footyballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Worth staying there. Very helpful associates. Clean place. Very nice common areas. Only downside: weak water pressure. Breakfast chef was a good guy; gave me info on ESPN Zone (which is no longer there.) Good location; not GREAT for Baltimore City proper, but if you don't mind the modest (and easy) drive to the city, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnightOfNiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Your desk staff (Heather) was extremely professional and friendly. We arrived with about 5 minutes left for the evening reception. She made sure we were checked in and had enough time to enjoy at drink at the bar. She is the one that took our request for a wake-up call and made us feel so special and welcomed. Please convey our special thanks to her. Also, the housekeeping ladies were especially friendly in the morning. Thank you Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardWehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I liked the location of this hotel - right close to Wegmans and some nice shops. It was clean and the staff was nice. I think timing was everything as I stayed a night during spring break when a lot of kids were also staying at the hotel so while I like the open center of the hotel - its signature; this was not a good time to be a guest due to the noise volume.

The separation of bedroom from sitting area worked great so I can be on the phone taking care of business while my girls rented a movie.

Room service for in-hotel food was average. I think because I've stayed at a fair number of varying types of hotels, the allure of Embassy Suites has lulled due to the its dark colors and closed-in feel of the rooms. I wasn't too impressed with the bathroom - water pressure from the shower was weak.

Another quirk is that loud noise that occurs when the blowers turn off/on. The temperature gets really cold and there's a lull until the thermostat turns on and you hear this noise. This is a typical trait from several Embassy Suites that I have frequented in the past few years and it's not until I stay again that I remember how irritating it is for overall sleep quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amor4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We certainly appreciate your business and kind words, however we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you and your girls experienced. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind as we are continuously working towards greater guest satisfaction. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-527-4782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing