We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington TWP, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Resort Level!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Visit for business with a vacation feel! Easy access, fast check in, information about the bar/resteraunt with smiles on all faces! I was actually suprised with this expierence and will positively book here in the future. I invites the wife for the next trip as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Clint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    200
    110
    38
    32
See reviews for
291
131
48
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, large rooms, hot water that doesn't vary temperature, lots of outlets, quiet, great cooked to order breakfast, nice surroundings and well light parking lot! The hotel is a great money value! I continue to enjoy more points each month!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DonMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here after a wedding. We were pleased with our suite, which was a handicapped room on the second floor. The hotel was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The shower had a nice wide seat. We need kosher food for breakfast, and this hotel had both bagels and muffins (Star K). Plastic silver was available upon request. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Without exception, EVERYTHING here is great. A beautiful property; courteous and efficient front desk, restaurant/breakfast, and housekeeping staff. Great two-room suites, all convenient to elevators. Nice indoor pool; adequate fitness center; wide variety of complimentary breakfast items. Of course, comfy beds. -And the Softest towels on this planet. Couldn't ask for a better weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank V862BHandreag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After spending a horrible night at a different hotel (Embassy Suites BWI) we switched to this location as we had stayed here last year. As expected, this location provided excellent customer service and accommodations.

The lobby is always well-kept, the staff is friendly and kind and makes you feel welcome. The manager's reception is very nice and the breakfast is even better. The rooms are very clean and spacious, temperature is easy to manage and you get a suite, with a table to eat, a sink, microwave and fridge.

By far this is the best hotel experience we've had and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Baltimore. It's a 30 minute ride to the city but totally worth it. The surrounding area is beautiful and there is a fabulous shopping area right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumson
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a few times when we are in the Baltimore area. Always clean and staff is always receptive. My only issue that I have is on 2 of the occasions that I have stayed here the electricity was down. It caused us to check in late both times. This was no big deal but it does make me wonder about how well the place is wired.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I have yet to find an Embassy Suites that doesn't measure up. This one is no different. The room was great, comfortable bed and spacious suite. The breakfast is always good. The staff was very friendly.

We had a problem with the toilet the first night. Maintenance fixed it when we asked and it stayed fixed for the duration if our stay.

I would stay here again I the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotchgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing