We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwich, United States
1 review
“Clean and Efficient”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and well located. The rooms are super clean and beautifully furnished. Housekeeping was transparent and efficient. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I loved sleeping in a bed that wasn't as stiff as a board!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jolana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    200
    110
    38
    32
See reviews for
292
131
48
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spacious suite, nicely appointed. Very helpful staff - had a small problem with housekeeping and front desk very accomodating - more than one might expect. Quiet room with a little balcony, nice. Koi pond, tropical jungle lobby a nice touch though it makes center court humid. Good breakfast, cook to order if you wait. Close proximity to outdoor, sidewalk type mall with theatre and a Wegman's. Real restaurants too. Easy access to I-83. Cons: Embassy Suite's fridges do not contain real freexer compartment (skip the ice cream as late night snack unless you want soup - I always forget). In-room internet charge - it's 2014, for goodness sake: this keeps it from a 5 star value. Compact size small conference hotel, so don't expect to wander around the property - but again, great for business traveler: it is a consistent brand.

Room Tip: no balcony on 2nd floor rooms; all the rest have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

but I found an insect in my bedsheets. I was moved to another room, but I haven't noticed any actions by hotel preventing further infestation. I am also not sure if I killed intruder. Possibly it ended up under the bed...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 607TomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Staff friendly. Great breakfast and evening reception. Rooms clean and spacious- had a suite which was great for business meetings in evening- and still had privacy of bedroom. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 150bethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel that lives up to Hilton brand with extraordinary service and cleanliness. The room was comfortable and had a balcony so I was able to open the door for fresh air. This is a great location as well with convince to highway and nearby shopping and restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast was great. Front desk very professional and helpful. Inside courtyard was very nice with beautiful plants. Beds were compfy, and the movie selection was excellent. Hotel comped a movie because the movie didn't start right in the beginning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is nice but it is the customer service that made it stand out for us. My great experience started before we even arrived. I want to really thank Cheryl Phillips who was my initial contact. She is incredibly nice and helped fix my messing up of our reservations. The remaining staff members were also great. I think it was Emily at the front desk who was always smiling and ready to answer questions. This was a short family getaway, 15 of us in total ranging from 2 yrs to much older than 2 that also included a few teens! The hotel itself is nicely laid out with an awesome atrium. The rooms were typical for Embassy Suites. The breakfast was great (another expectation for Embassy Suites). The location was good being right off of Rt83 and near the Hunt Valley Town Center; about a 3-5 minute walk and access to a number of places to eat. The pool is small but was clean and all enjoyed it. The fitness area is also small but quite functional. This is a place where we will absolutely come back to visit and would also recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing