We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredibly helpful staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful, the staff are very helpful (they helped us get our son's bathing suit off one of the lower roofs after it fell off our balcony while drying) - the only draw back is that the indoor pool is very small and very cold.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    200
    112
    38
    32
See reviews for
292
131
49
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've stayed at the Embassy Suites many times and it's always consistently good. We especially appreciated its convenient location as most of our visiting was in that area and they had free parking and easy access to main roads. We loved the complimentary breakfasts - lots of variety and the made-to-order omelettes were great. I used the swimming pool every day and it was a perfect size although the water was chilly. The rooms are always spacious with an extra room for office.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneB435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Embassy Suites never fails to meet expectations. We were visiting friends and family in the area so it was extremely convenient. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic every day. The pool was a benefit as was the hot tub. The room was clean, had space for computer usage, and was reasonably priced. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ArleneB435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City Ut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This stay was much better than our stay last year and more consistent with our usual experience at this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The made to order breakfast omelets and waffles were good. We had a great rate for the room. The location is good.
We added both a pillow type request and an extra towel request to our reservation. Our pillow type request was filled. However, the towel request was, as usual, not fulfilled until we called down to the desk. We always add a request for extra towels on our reservation and for some reason that request is never fulfilled – we always have to call down to the front desk. This time the front desk even mentioned the extra towels were there when we checked. However, those promised towels still were not in the room! A call resulted in a quick delivery. It is a little thing but if you are going to offer it….
Though we had a rental car, you are in walking distance to a large shopping area with restaurants and a movie theatre; and walking distance to the light rail to downtown Baltimore. We will stay here again when in the area and recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor will provide more distance from the activities in the atrium lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelkidPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Front desk attendants were extremely helpful. Dining area was relaxing in the fountain area. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Plenty of parking spaces. Complimentary Management food and drinks was an excellent way to end your day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunt Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay with children - swim in the pool, feed the fish, have cookies in the afternoon, great breakfast, and easy entrance to I-83 and Baltimore event sites such as Discovery Place, the National Aquarium, the Science Science, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was clean, in a good location and the staff was fantastic. We weren't thrilled with dinner at the restaurant, but it could have been an off night. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Overall, it was a good place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Address: 213 International Cir, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing