We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“switch-a-roo rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“switch-a-roo rates”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

spoke with John at front desk who quoted me $75 a night, so we confirmed it.... when i arrive, Imoe at the front desk said John was off today and my rate is now $125... probably a good thing since cigarette butts littered the doorway and a smell of urine greeted me at the door... i had to find another hotel and will never go back to the dungeon that is la quinta jessup

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laquintasux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    80
    45
    27
    22
See reviews for
89
52
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here in early July. All of the desk people we came in contact were kind, courteous and helpful. However, it was the saddest La Quinta I've ever seen. It was hidden away in a little cul de sac and looks like it may have been something else before La Quinta. It wasn't dirty, just shabby. Definitely not a vacation spot. Not even a swimming pool. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthCarolinaSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed at Tropicana Hotel for two nights .. rooms were much better than expected. Had a view of ocean. Great place to visit and stay. Housekeeping was very nice and made sure we were in need of nothing. Resort had shops, restaurants and casino did let you play some for your money.. gave great comps too. was able to get some free gifts in one of the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

All the places close to BWI were full. I chose to book on this trip using Hotwire, which I seldom do. Using Hotwire the price of this LQ was great. The service at the front desk was equal or superior to anything I've ever gotten.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CRFjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were visiting family in this area and wanted a clean, reasonably-priced place to stay
with breakfast included. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of options!! The lobby was small, but clean and comfortable. The front staff were pleasant and accommodating.
We rented 3 rooms for 2 nights and 1 of the rooms was not cleaned/made-up after the first night.
The front desk person apologized and sent up clean towels, cups, etc. when informed.
The location was good, just off Rte 95, and plenty of eating spots nearby. It is dated, but we were not concerned with style!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the front parking lot. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana_mac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First and foremost, I want to say the staff was nice and courteous. Other than that it really just served the purpose of having a place to shower and lay my head. When I arrived to check in there was only one person working the counter. I along with thousands of others were in town for a very popular jazz festival. You would have thought they would have staffed accordingly as to not have a line just to get checked in. Ayo, was very professional nonetheless and everyone in line was patient and nice about the situation he was left with. Once checked in I thought all was well... then I found out they checked in and gave other guest keys to MY room. Luckily, these were people that I knew and they realized once seeing my belongings in the room (I was out in the parking lot getting the car unpacked) that it was my room and not an empty, unchecked room of which they should have been given. Although we laughed, joked and made light of the situation it could have turned out VERY different had "strangers" been given my room as I had left my purse on the dresser.... Hopefully, I wont have to stay here again (the hotel I usually stay in was sold out) but if so, I hope they get their act together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divatgjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I will not stay at this la Quinta again. It is over priced, it reeked of smoke, and our room had a skylight ( couldn't change rooms cause they were full). We were in room 400 which smelled horrible and the air conditioner leaked making the floor wet. Moreover, if you plan on sleeping in, you can't due to the sun shinning through the skylight at the crack of dawn.

For the price of 100 bucks a night you should find a different la quinta for you and your pet. Oh yeah... to all of you people who complain about pets at la quinta... GET OVER IT or dont stay at la quinta. It is because of la quintas pet policy, decent breakfast, and WiFi included amenities that my family stays at la quinta.

In my experience la quinta is hit or miss and this la quinta is a miss, pick a different one or pay no more than 60 bucks to stay at this place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Address: 7300 Crestmount Rd, Jessup, MD 20794-9346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup Hotel Jessup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbia Jessup
La Quinta Jessup
Jessup La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing