We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Savannah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pet friendly”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The customer service was excellent upon a late arrival. Very welcoming and pet friendly. We needed a place to stay while traveling with our small dog. The hotel was very accommodating. Check out at 6:45 a.m. was slow due to lack of enough staff to work breakfast area and service desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    80
    45
    27
    22
See reviews for
89
52
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We found the hospitality of the management to be fabulous. The room and bathroom were both really clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. They offered free breakfast, unfortunately, we slept through it. Would recommend this hotel any time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were woken up several times starting at around 8:30am by guests banging doors and talking in the hallways. The AC was the type that the fan turns on and off and when it was off you could hear the noise. I don't know why hotels with this type of AC don't have sound machines. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room fairly roomy. Nice hotel staff. Located close to route 95.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank think2xaboutRIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

spoke with John at front desk who quoted me $75 a night, so we confirmed it.... when i arrive, Imoe at the front desk said John was off today and my rate is now $125... probably a good thing since cigarette butts littered the doorway and a smell of urine greeted me at the door... i had to find another hotel and will never go back to the dungeon that is la quinta jessup

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laquintasux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here in early July. All of the desk people we came in contact were kind, courteous and helpful. However, it was the saddest La Quinta I've ever seen. It was hidden away in a little cul de sac and looks like it may have been something else before La Quinta. It wasn't dirty, just shabby. Definitely not a vacation spot. Not even a swimming pool. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthCarolinaSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed at Tropicana Hotel for two nights .. rooms were much better than expected. Had a view of ocean. Great place to visit and stay. Housekeeping was very nice and made sure we were in need of nothing. Resort had shops, restaurants and casino did let you play some for your money.. gave great comps too. was able to get some free gifts in one of the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

All the places close to BWI were full. I chose to book on this trip using Hotwire, which I seldom do. Using Hotwire the price of this LQ was great. The service at the front desk was equal or superior to anything I've ever gotten.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CRFjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Address: 7300 Crestmount Rd, Jessup, MD 20794-9346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup Hotel Jessup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbia Jessup
La Quinta Jessup
Jessup La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing