We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed because I had an early flight out of BWI and I didn't want to deal with traffic in the morning. It was very clean and quiet. Didn't get breakfast because I had to leave before it started. Room was very comfortable . Staff needs to give directions. Thank goodness I gave myself a lot of time because the directions he gave me were whacked.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duhkluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
15
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We decided to extend our stay for the seafood fest by arriving a day sooner than originally planned. We booked this hotel and it was a decent place to lay our heads.

The hotel staff was not pleasant at all. She was more concerned with her iPhone than us.

Being a Gold member only got us an additional 30 minutes after we had requested a late check out. They were also quick to call us after we exceeded that by a few minutes, telling us rudely that we were supposed to be checked out by now. Way to go the extra mile for your Gold members Sleep Inn.

The room was clean but two out of three washcloths were soiled. Totally disgusting. We had to use a hand towel to bathe. The breakfast was basic continental and was just okay.

This was a first of many trips we plan to take for the seafood fests in the area with friends, and we will be sure to let them all know to keep on driving by this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPShareTube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room is clean and check in was quick and easy. We had a small problem with the toilet (it wouldn't flush) but the manager came up and fixed it quickly. The room phone didn't ring through to the front desk so we had to go to the desk to complain. The refrigerator didn't work but we didn't both with that. The beds are comfortable, the room is quiet, and we slept well. Breakfast is typical - cereal, bagels, waffles. The coffee maker refill light was on and we asked the hostess to refill that but she said that there was still coffee in the machine. There was, but it was very weak and in need of new grounds.

All things considered I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to Thank you for your recent review for our property here at the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway.

We take the feedback we get from our guests very seriously. We do appreciate you for taking the time to do so. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you may have encountered in the breakfast area with the coffee. We have since resolved the issue and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future. If there is anything else I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property.

Again, we thank you and appreciate you very much.

Best Regards,

Kristine Harvard
Front Office Manager
P (410) 799-7794
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
348 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I chose this place because of the reviews on here, and while it wasn't the hilton, it was ok, the room was mostly clean, the bathroom could use a little updating, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioner is in a bad position blowing directly on to the bed, breakfast was ehh but ok. I would stay here again if I needed to but wouldn't go out of my way for it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take a moment to Thank you for the recent review on our property here at the Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway.

I am saddened to learn that during your stay, the hotel failed to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We do appreciate you as a guest, and would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next stay here with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you may have any other concerns.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kristine Harvard
Front Office Manager
P (410) 799-7794
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed 040914 one night. Very good value. No problems at all. Everything worked. Very clean. This Sleep Inn had fancier furnishings than the other Sleep Inn's in which we stayed on this trip - really quite nice. Breakfast ok. About midway between Baltimore and Washington DC. We would definitely stay again. Good staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CONNvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking our on line survey. We appreciate your business and the high rating that you provided us with.
We take the feedback that our guests give us very seriously. I am pleased to hear you expectations were met here at the Sleep Inn. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,
Kristine Harvard
Front Office Manager
P 410-799-7794
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had two recent stays at the Sleep Inn Jessup. Very pleasantly surprised the first time, prompting a repeat stay when back in the area.
Great value, very clean, extra amenities such as in room microwave and refrigerator, breakfast included, pool and exercise room.... all for a very reasonable price. Front desk staff so VERY accommodating and service oriented. This is a smaller and intimate property, very quiet.
I absolutely recommend this motel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmchili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I travel up here for work, and I will never stay anywhere else. The place is clean and the staff is super friendly . One time I left a really nice jacket there I called them and they send it to me. Most places would never do that. If you are in the area I would stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chadlebrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Property: Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Address: 8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jessup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing