We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love everything about our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love everything about our stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great hotel! Very upscale, boutiquey. It's totally renovated. Very good location. Everyone was SO nice and helpful there and could not do enough. We had a group and event and they were just first class all the way. Stay here if you can or plan your event. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picaso32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. I was very glad to hear you loved the renovation and location of our hotel.Our team here at the Holiday Inn Columbia take pride in providing Excellent Service to all of our guests and I was very pleased to hear you were extremely satisfied. I thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    59
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
49
28
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel - the gentleman that checked me in at the front desk was very helpful and nice - it was late in the evening and I was tired after travelling all day and he just took care of me. The hotel is convenient, clean, updated, reasonably priced. The only issue that I had (which is no fault of the hotel's) is that I did not get my IHG points for my stay. I've sent an email to customer service about a month ago and they haven't responded. But like I said, not this hotel's fault and I would come back if I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

A short drive from BWI, this hotel is clean and comfortable. Right off 95.
With no traffic, we were in DC in 35 minutes. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Nice fitness room and free internet. Very reasonably priced alternative to the downtown hotels.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Pleasant hotel with updated interior. Food and Beverage was ok. Room was nice except for pillows, I travel quite a bit and this one left me with a stiff neck. The other issue was with entering the hotel. Only one entrance from one direction unless you cut thru the gas station next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a function that was taking place in the ballroom. Check-in was relatively easy, the room was spacious and the bedding/my sleep was perfect! I heard a couple of thuds coming from the room upstairs and was worried that I would be unable to sleep during the night. This was not the case and I had a good night's sleep. It was also nice that someone from the front desk called to ask if everything was O.K. The next morning there was a nice selection for breakfast (fresh fruits, milk, juices, coffee, tea, bagel, toast, hash brown, bacon, eggs, smoked salmon, etc.). I saw a nicely set-up gym but I did not get a chance to use it. I would definitely come back to this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I usually stay at 3.5 stars hotel but it was last minute. I got this via hotwire.com since the priceline was too high bidding price.
I selected this since it was a hotel that had 95% positive review, free parking and internet.
This particular holiday inn was nicer and clean..almost like the hilton we stayed at. The beds were nice, mini fridge and microwave. no nickle and dime.
The location is close enough to airport like 12 min. and 18 min to downtown harbour.. also 24 min to washngton (white house)

Stay here if you get good price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bananaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and amenities to be nice, also it is very close proximity to the downtown harbor and Washington DC. I thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in the boardroom/sleeping room combo and it was great. Large meeting room for my meeting and separate sleeping quarters attached. Staff was great through out check in, meeting support, and my dinners I had in the main restaurant. Both the Caesar salad with chicken and the steak salad are superb! Very good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
I appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay with us and was very glad to hear that your accommodation was great, the staff and service were great and your dinner in the restaurant was superb. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Property: Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Address: 7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794-9447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing