We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would NOT stay here again! They don't care about guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Powhatan, VA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I would NOT stay here again! They don't care about guests.”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We reserved 3 rooms. This is supposedly a pet-friendly hotel. Our family members got to stay in the "Main" hotel, but we were told we would have to stay in an "outside, drive-up" room downstairs. Our room was very dark. The hotel does not have an elevator. The "outside, drive-up" room was worse than the main hotel rooms, which were sub-standard. The "dresser" was badly scratched and banged up. The bathroom was super small with stained shower curtain with cheap (Dollar Store) plastic curtain rings and peeling no-slip mat in the tub-gross! The towels were cheap and gray. The knob on the door to the bathroom was about to fall off.The sheets were gray, the blankets in our "pet friendly" room had cigarette burn holes (this was a non-smoking room) in them and were covered with "pilled" (balled up knots) on them-wanted to look for bedbugs, but didn't. The comforters looked old and dirty. You could see light all around the door that opened to the outside. The lights between our 2 double beds burned out. We did not have housekeeping come in to clean the room the next morning because of our little dog. The other two rooms that we had family staying in were about the same quality, but newer shower curtains. Those rooms were small with super small bathrooms as well. The queen sized beds looked like doubles. The closest decent restaurant is 5 miles away. This is DEFINITELY NOT what we have experienced at other Comfort Inns. We were told the dog could not be in the main hotel, yet we have stayed other places where we could walk through the lobby from the room to the parking lot. The staff didn't seem to care whether we were pleased or not. In the breakfast area, the desk clerk walked through to check supplies, but didn't bother to wipe off the sticky tables. The floors were sticky and the counters were messy. The eggs were hard as bricks. This is an OLD HOTEL that looks like it was bought and turned into a Comfort Inn. They advertise Free Internet--it's one computer in the lobby for guest use! The price listed on the doors of the rooms was $149 a night! We did not pay that, thank goodness, but for $670 for 3 rooms for 2 nights, this was the WORST Comfort Inn for the price. WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    23
    20
    13
    17
See reviews for
24
18
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
va beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2009

great place to stay have everyone from my company staying at this location. great staff and rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyrozghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessup maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2009

i have been staying at this hote for over a month. both aiesha and kushi at the front desk have made my stay away from home more comfortable. they always have a smile on and are willing to help with anything i need. the housekeeping ladies are great and do a fantastic job with helping me keep my room clean each and everyday. over all everyone together has made my time here much more enjoyable than i could have thought. keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markh1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2006

Stayed 4 nights. Hotel staff seemed annoyed when a guest went to their counter for help. The room had an infestation of ants, mostly in the bathroom, and few in the sleeping area. The bathroom had no toilet paper holder - just set the roll of toilet paper on the floor or sink or bathtub. No elevator on premises. I stayed at Comfort Inn because friends I was traveling with had points to use, otherwise I would've stayed elsewhere. Comfort Inn is a franchise-type business, so the quality varies quite a bit from one to another.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — ants
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gopcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFTMH, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
This property has been renovated in 2010 and also under new management ,So if you get a chance to visit us again will be more than happy to give a very good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Laurel
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Ft Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Property: Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Address: 8828 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9663 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Ft Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn near Ft Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill Hotel Jessup
Comfort Inn Jessup
Jessup Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing