We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antietam Overlook Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Keedysville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We LOVED our stay here. We originally booked a room without a porch and the innkeeper offered us a nicer room with a private screened-in porch for the same price as our original booking, which was very nice! We loved the large soaking tub in the room and the view of the battlefield was amazing! Breakfast was delicious and very entertaining. We met some very interesting people here. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Saturday night. We checked in early and were greeted at the door with hospitality and smiles! The staff are amazing, down to Earth, and fun! We were the only guests so we had full reign of the place, so to speak. We enjoyed time on the porch, in the great room, a walk outside, and in the large tub. There is nothing that I can say that hasn't already been said in several other reviews. Bottom line up front: we highly recommend this B&B and are already discussing/planning our subsequent visits!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I returned to this location two years after our first visit. The experience was again outstanding on all points. The hospitality of the owner (Mark) and staff was fantastic. The room was large and comfortable, the meals tasty with large portions. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkelmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hospitality, delicious food, and beautiful facility made this 2-night stay the highlight of our journey exploring historic Civil War sites.
Each evening we treasured our time in front of the roaring fire in the great room with mugs of hot chocolate &/or glasses of wine. The inviting well-appointed bedrooms were fully equipped with gas fireplaces, well-lit reading and writing areas, and large tubs. What more could one ask!
Mark and his staff presented guests with picturesque and delicious full-course breakfasts enjoyed by all. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camille p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent 3 splendid nights in this bucolic farm house inn. Our visit to at this inn and enchanting part of Maryland exceeded our expectations. We are already planning our return visit. We loved our large totally relaxing bedroom (with fireplace and large tub) and the bed was more comfortable than our own bed! Mark and his staff were the perfect hosts – making us feel welcome, providing travel tips, ensuring the common room fireplaces were ablaze and even offering complimentary wine and spirits. There is so much to do and see in this Maryland countryside- something for everyone! We recommend a short drive to historic Harpers Ferry and of course Gettysburg. Oh, and did I mention we got married during our visit and Mark and staff went above and beyond to make it special?

Room Tip: Any room will be well appointed, quiet and totally comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Mark is a friendly and fun host who lives up to his own personal expectations of great service and strives to accommodate his guests. The rooms were beautiful; rustic and luxurious at the same time. A warm cozy atmosphere, with a huge fireplace in the great room and books all over the place. We found it everything we would want and more. We've already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antietamoverlookfarm, Owner at Antietam Overlook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you, we try hard to keep everyone happy. We look forward to a repeat performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stumbled upon this place and were extremely pleased! Very comfortable, beautiful, bucolic setting. Great quiet place for a getaway, romantic or otherwise. Food was fine; typical B & B fare. Hosts were gracious and engaging. If you want a TV in your room, you might as well go to Motel 6; if you want a nice place to either get some alone time or enjoy your significant other, this is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Battlefield Overlook room." Great view. I think all rooms have screene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antietamoverlookfarm, Owner at Antietam Overlook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time for the review. It means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keedysville
5.3 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
864 reviews
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
282 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Thomas Shepherd Inn
Thomas Shepherd Inn
#1 of 2 in Shepherdstown
199 reviews
15.9 mi away
10 Clarke Place
10 Clarke Place
#1 of 6 in Frederick
213 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn At Stone Manor
Inn At Stone Manor
#3 of 6 in Frederick
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antietam Overlook Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antietam Overlook Farm

Address: 4812 Porterstown Rd, PO Box 30, Keedysville, MD 21756-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Keedysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Keedysville
Price Range: £119 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antietam Overlook Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Antietam Overlook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing