We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antietam Overlook Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Keedysville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our group rented the entire Inn for a girls getaway. The owner and staff could not have been more accommodating. Anything we needed was provided with a smile. The view is great, and there are lots of screened porches set up for bird watching (and, as luck would have it, lots of birds!). We had a lovely time. Rooms are fine -- well set up for couples (which we were NOT), and the common areas are fantastic, particularly if your group has the run of the place.

Room Tip: If you are an early riser, you may want an east facing room. Or, if you want to watch the sunset, ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fude4thot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Beautiful and inviting...looks just like the pictures on the website. Rooms are spacious and our deep soaking tub was great. Everyone was so nice: Israel and Tina- thank you for being so warm and outgoing! As other reviewers mentioned: complimentary soda, wine, coffee, tea, and hot cocoa all the time. The common room is so friendly and we loved sitting by the huge fireplace that they lit for everyone, drinking wine, and getting to know other guests... Of course, if you are not interested in socializing you didn't have to. 5 minutes to battlefield, and Harpers Ferry about 25 minutes away. Would love to go again to this B and B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Birdwatcher: pros: beautiful view of the valley down below and the bird feeders ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspired64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Loved the breakfast, it was filling, and the staff was very understanding about our diets requests. Rooms were nice and the whole atmosphere was relaxing. Beautiful views! And the staff also gave us recommendations for dinner. Go to Sheperdsville, great little town, and some fun little shops, restaurants!
I did see one review regarding children, and this is not a place to take kids, but it is great for couples, girlfriends etc. Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavenderButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to get away from the bustle of the city and unwind for a couple of days. This inn was perfect. It was amazingly quiet and peaceful all the time, with beautiful views over the valley. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The staff was very accommodating of everyone's needs--some ate breakfast at 7:30 to get out early, while most of us ate at 9. They asked if we had any special dietary needs and took care to make sure they were met. On our second morning, there were 8 guests at breakfast and a range of needs--vegetarians, gluten-free, no pork, low carbs--the kitchen took care of all of them and provided a fabulous meal for us all. The owner was very hospitable. There is a little kitchenette area for guests, stocked with beer, soft drinks, coffee, hot chocolate, and more. On Saturday night, we stayed up late visiting with other guests and the owner in the great room. Part of the charm of B&B's is the chance to meet new people and make connections. I really felt at home here. The area is also beautiful and historic, fun to explore. This inn is excellent and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was my wife's and I's second trip to the bed and breakfast. We planned a Valentines Day get away to plug from the real world. We had a good idea of what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised just how we were welcomed with open arms. The snow fell to a total of 16 inches and we were stuck but it didn't matter in was just like being at home and a member of the family. We laughed, played games, played in the snow, and grew to know each other. There are so many great things I can say about Antietam Overlook Farms that I don't have enough spaces to say them all. The bad thing I have to say is we had to leave and return to the real world. Thank you Mark, Israel, Tina, Dee, and Rebecca for a GREAT TIME!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Saw an offer on groupon and called to ask about the rooms. A woman answered and said after i mentioned I have a child I was told 'we do not accommodate children" Then proceeded to offer me a less expensive hotel in the area.

wow. not family friendly at all.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank jana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We LOVED our stay here. We originally booked a room without a porch and the innkeeper offered us a nicer room with a private screened-in porch for the same price as our original booking, which was very nice! We loved the large soaking tub in the room and the view of the battlefield was amazing! Breakfast was delicious and very entertaining. We met some very interesting people here. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keedysville
5.3 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
846 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
144 reviews
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
806 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antietam Overlook Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antietam Overlook Farm

Address: 4812 Porterstown Rd, PO Box 30, Keedysville, MD 21756-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Keedysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Keedysville
Price Range: £164 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antietam Overlook Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Antietam Overlook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing