We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We went up to West Virginia on the way back we decided to stop over night stay and LOVED our stay here. They upgraded us to a Suite and helped us for a breakfast. Was able to see wonderful nature without walking outside and our room had a gorgeous view of the mountains. The only thing they lacked is a restaurant...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notorious P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    74
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
68
72
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was here last week for the weekend with my wife and as soon as we entered the lobby we saw a young desk clerk who was very friendly. After checking in he took us to the rooms and made sure everything was good and clean when we entered the room. Since we don't smoke so we took a non smoking room and no doubt the room smelled really good and fresh. The view from the room was awesome. No problem whatsoever except the Wifi but it got fixed in minutes as we reported so a thumbs up for the service. Also the breakfast was great. Undoubtedly, this is the place I'm staying in anytime I'm out to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra Alta, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I spent Columbus day weekend here, hoping to enjoy Harpers Ferry, however thanks to our Government most of the historic sites were closed. The hotel was clean, newly remodeled, no carpet, so great for my allergies. Wifi was good, the room had micro and fridge. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was the hot water heater was barely enough to take a quick hot shower. So if you are in a room with others you will have to wait about 1/2 hour between showers.

Room Tip: Non-smoking was truly non-smoking...smell no odor or residue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrembly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Pretty clean hotel. We stayed there for over a week and felt welcomed and safe. The staff was great and always willing to help.

There are small remodel items that need to be addressed here, however you won't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Gonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington,VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Recently an Indian family has restored the old HILLSIDE MOTEL in Knoxville,MD, across the Potomac River from Harper's Ferry,WV, the historic Civil War town. This area is about 1 hour from Washington,DC. For years, there were no decent hotels in the immediate area. Now there is one! the '40s-'50s motel, completely rebuilt by "Freddie" the on-site Super, has been reborn. All the roof beams, the side beams, the sheet rock, the furniture, the fixtures, ALL NEW! It is a gem. Harper's Ferry is approximately 15" from the motel. A diamond in the rough. I am so pleased that this family, and FREDDIE have done this huge job! I had a great nostalgic stay. Well done guys! John Wise, Arlington, VA.

Room Tip: Get a Double room, they have 2 queen beds. Also, go to the Potomac Street Grille in Brunswick,MD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taoseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Knights Inn is newly remodeled, clean and inexpensive. WiFi, cable TV, microwave and refrigerator. Highly recommended, very close to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and rafting and tubing companies.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
243 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
98 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
135 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry

Property: Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Address: 19105 Keep Tryst Rd, Knoxville, MD 21758-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing