We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fave spot for inexpensive pizza in La Plata”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in La Plata
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
400 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Fave spot for inexpensive pizza in La Plata”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I am a serious pizza girl, and for me, Ledo has the only good pizza in La Plata---or Waldorf or Leonardtown for that matter. I have eaten here dozens of times. The pizzas, the prices, the great service all combine for a very satisfying experience. Low cost makes Ledo popular with families, so I avoid Friday nights in particular. The crowds are too much! I have liked all the pizzas I have eaten here. Last weekend I had the craft pizza called "Viva La Vegan." Awesome! I especially loved those jalapenos. Salads are a good option here as well. The buffalo chicken was sub-par, but more recent additions to the menu are much better. I especially loved the skinny avocado and chopped chicken salad. Ledo is an all-around solid value restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffy_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobb Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great family place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ledo's is a very nice place to take my 7 year old daughter. It has really good food, good service, and I don't have to worry about being in a bar type setting when I'm out with her.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JadeChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great, great pizzas!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I get a Hawaiian pizza and meaty works pizza. Nice, thin, crispy crust, and very tasty! Sauce is perfect, tangy goodness!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Finally...a chain that is consistent, whether dining in or taking out. Plus the wait staff are excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fossa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Our new favorite pizza”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Ledo's has long been our favorite place to go for pizza. We generally order California pizza, but last night we tried something new. We added spinach, mushrooms and pineapple to their white pizza. It was marvelous.

Ledo's also has great Italian wedding soup. It is a good place to take the family or for casual dining. The prices are very reasonable, the food is good, and the service is friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeFlynnLaPlataMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ledo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ledo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing