We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I booked this ahead for our return trip from Myrtle Beach area to upstate NY on 4/6/13. We were happy with what we found. It was clean and the bed was comfortable (rm 305). The young lady at the reception desk was friendly and accommodating. She recommended a small diner on Rte 301 named Marie's for dinner and it was great. The wait staff was knowledgeable and nice. The desserts were WONDERFUL as was the fish. There was a problem with our in-room coffee maker and the staff replaced it immediately. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: We thought we might have trouble sleeping since we were on the highway side of the hotel but we slep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeLBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    36
    14
    7
    12
See reviews for
36
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Leonard, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

rooms were nice and the hotel looks great. the staff at check-in seemed a little unsure about everything. i think she was new. it took a little while to get checked in but other than the new girl, everything was good

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here last night - the bed was horrible - springs worn out and the mattress sunk in - unsleepable. Also was in an adjoining room and could hear the people staying next door all night. Don't go in room 218 unless the bed has been replaced and you know who is next door.

Room Tip: Don't go in room 218 unless you only need one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Plata, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear K B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our bed. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Plata hotels

Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Checked in and after asking about extra pillows, was told no extra pillows could be given out. Had pool but not very big, no towels were available. Front desk clerk was helpful but was limited by lack of support from management. Rooms were large clean and comfortable. Willing to stay again but will bring my own extra pillows..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbaGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was in town for a family member 40th birthday party and was really impressed with this hotel and the Clerk that checked us in was very friendly. The bathroom was very spacious and clean as well as the room and bed which was very comfortable. If I am ever in town again this is be marked as one of my favorite places to stay...oh it was very convenient to resturants and the mall.

Room Tip: I had the room on the 3rd floor and bear the elevators which was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jang62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We checked in late due to a vehicle breakdown. We got a full briefing on the hotel.

The breakfast was very good, with a variety of choices.

The lobby computers were modern (all-in-one with Windows 7); however, they had no power when I tried to use them. After the hidden outlet strip was turned on, there was no internet connectivity after it connected to the hotel wifi. Had to unpack my laptop to proceed.

Room Tip: We think the first floor could have been noisy. There was a birthday party going on when we arrived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for Sat and Sun night. When we checked in, they upgraded us to a suite because of overbooking. Unfortunately, there were only 2 of us, so we didn't get to take advantage of the extra room. Shortly after checking in, we visited with family and returned after 10. The hotel was jammed with people and lots of kids. Kids in the room above us were making lots of noise with running back and forth. After 1/2 hour, we called the front desk and it soon subsided. The continental breakfast was good - I was pleasantly surprised with how they were able to keep food supplied with so many people. When we were getting ready to go out for the day (around 10) , housekeeping knocked on the door. I said we would be leaving in a 1/2 hour. However, she was insistent that she at least wanted the dirty towels. I had to say no, almost being rude to her. I have never had any service person talk that way that I can recall. That night when we returned to the room, I noticed that the coffee pot hadn't been cleaned, nor had we been restocked with coffee packets for the next day. Also, there were no new "glasses" left to restock what we had used. It was disappointing to see. I called to the front desk and they said we could come down and get some...I was expecting them to say they could drop them by. If they were unable to leave the desk, she should have explained so and I would have happily made the trip down. There was no explanation, so wasn't sure. Other service people at the hotel - when checking in, housekeeping on Monday morning, and those at the continental breakfast both mornings - were very pleasant and provided excellent service. Unfortunately, there's only a couple places to stay in La Plata. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because we have stayed at them before and had great experiences. Next time though I go to visit my family, I think I'll stay next door at the Best Western.

Room Tip: I suggest to get a room on the 4th (top) floor. That way there's no guests in the room above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express La Plata, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear rmksmk,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, housekeeping and the noise during your stay. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
#1 of 2 in Dahlgren
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express La Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express La Plata

Property: Holiday Inn Express La Plata
Address: 6860 Crain Hwy, La Plata, MD 20646-5932 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express La Plata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express La Plata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn La Plata
La Plata Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing