We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western La Plata Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Other than the ants on the A/C and the curtains, the room was nice, although a little pricey for what it was. The front desk staff was more than helpful. Location to town and food was very acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Christian M,

I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with ants in the room. We try our very best to solve these issues when they are brought to our attention and will surely use this feedback to prevent future issues. As for your feedback on the front desk staff, I am very pleased to hear that you found them helpful.

We hope you stay with us again in the future.

-Alix H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I just want too say that I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus LaPlata Inn, in LaPlata Maryland and wanted too say that the desk personal (Laura) was great, greeted me with a smile, very professional, and told me about all the great restaurants in area to eat. As well, she stated if I needed anything while here to please let her know and that she would take care of it. I was very pleased with her professionalism and stated that I would definitely be staying here again.

Thank you Mr. Blake

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mr. Blake,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always nice to hear good things about our employees and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

-Alix H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As always when traveling I stay at the Best Western Plus LaPlata Inn in LaPlata Maryland, it's a great place, very clean rooms, quite, safe, comfortable beds, great breakfast and an excellent staff always very professional, friendly, pleasant and attends to all of your needs. I must say I would not stay anywhere else when in the area. I always refer person(s) to this location because it's very easy to locate. Mr. Mehta you and your staff are great!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Anita p,

Your feedback means a lot to us and we hope that you continue to choose the Best Western Plus La Plata Inn for all of your traveling needs.

- Alix H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Comfortable, clean room, front desk staff were very courteous. Breakfast bar was very good. Bed comfortable..good value. I had traveled a good distance and was exhausted, the room was quiet and the hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Kimberly M,

I appreciate your great feedback. The staff here strives for excellence and it is always rewarding to hear back from a satisfied guest. Hope to see you soon!

-Alix H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I live in Michigan and work in La Plata. As a frequent business traveler I always look forward to the warm welcome all the staff members give me when I arrive. The rooms are always fresh and clean. The staff always lets me know about local events in the area. The grounds are well kept, including a commercial gas grill for everyone's use. Overall its a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone, especially business travelers. They truly care about their guest and go above and beyond to try and accommodate everyone.

Room Tip: Haven't found a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Tom T,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It always puts a smile on our faces when we see a happy guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

-Alix H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the Best Western Plus LaPlata Inn in MD. The staff was professional, pleasant, polite,and friendly. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay. It is so important to know that if you need help navigating an area or any other issue, that there are people available who care and will help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Catherine,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to help you navigate your way around La Plata.

Thank you for choosing Best Western La Plata. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Orndorff
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of our hotel. Having stayed at another Best Western just a couple months ago, that was less than spectacular, this site was very modern, clean and welcoming! I didn't expect to find the ample breakfast that was included -- cereal, waffles, eggs, bagels & pastries. I will definitely stay at this location if I travel to this town again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Erin D,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast.

We would love to hear any suggestions you might have on how we can improve the guest experience.

Thank you for choosing Best Western La Plata. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Orndorff
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
456 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
146 reviews
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dahlgren, VA
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Plata Inn

Address: 6900 Crain Hwy, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing