We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RETURNING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
1 review
“RETURNING!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

really easy check in, easier check out, free shuttle service, rooms were beautiful and clean, bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the staff was friendly!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Our staff is excited that you were so pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    70
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
68
46
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Positives: spacious rooms, location very convenient to DC at suburban pricing, safe (industrial) location.

Negatives: I made a reservation for four people, two queen beds and a rollaway (requested via their reservation form). At check-in, I repeated my request for a rollaway. It was acknowledged. I went out to dinner (10 minutes away is a huge mall with great dining options) and when I came back, no rollaway in the room. I went down to the desk where a different clerk informed me that with two queens, they didn't provide a rollaway. How is it possible that this was the first time I was informed of that situation? They had the request a week or so in advance, it was repeated at check-in and I wasn't told "no" until it was bedtime. If this is a zoning regulation (and that's possible), they could have notified me earlier. If this is a property decision, it makes no sense to me as the room was sufficiently spacious that a rollaway would have fit quite comfortably in the room.

Check-in took an inordinate amount of time. I waited for 15-20 minutes without any acknowledgement of apology for the slow service. It's not like there were a lot of people checking in. One person was just finishing and the one in front of me didn't seem to present any inordinate problems. Service was just slow.

Would I stay here again? Probably not. Given the apparently cavalier attitude towards customer service, I'd give other places in the area a try.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. You are right about there being confusion regarding fire hazard issues. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced by this. Based upon your feedback, I have reached out to our Fire Marshal for clarification on this matter and communicated to our team that rollaways are indeed permitted in our rooms.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We only stayed for one night but chose it because the rail and metro stations were so close. They were very helpful, pleasant and the decor great. The rooms roomy and clean and beds comfortable. The pool had a lifeguard and indoors. They had plenty of free computers and work places in the lobby. Drinks and snacks always available at the front desk, of course this eliminates the need for vending machines and is a little pricey.

The small cafe is only open certain hours though and before we even asked we were loudly told they were closed as we were approaching, that may be the only inconvenience. The shuttle service runs until 10pm but when we called at exactly 10 at the metro station they still were happy to pick us up. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SATXtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I rarely write reviews but I stayed here last night and will be checking out today. This hotel is outdated and service is poor. If you want a cheap place to stay and also hear doors LITERALLY slamming ALL night long with mgmt that do nothing about drunks in your hall- stay here. The hotel lay out is a joke- the elevator buttons do not work- the walls are SOOOO THIN you can hear people talking in next room and even the noise from the TV. Never ever- stay here if you need to be refreshed and ready for work. Disgusting compared to other Marriott properties.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TootieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We were in the area for a birthday party. We usually stay at Marriott owned hotels. It best not to stay here unless you have a car. It's close to nothing. It claims the metro is within walking distance and it is. It's a long walk especially when cold. It was also difficult to find, being in the middle of nothing. The rooms was old and outdated and the elevator was very cold. I will say the personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oktraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stay at this hotel once a month for work have have no complaints of the property itself. However if you are looking for something to do at night then this might not be the place to stay.

Staff. Each time I stay here infind the staff to be both friendly and efficient. They are quick to check you in and more than happy to provide directions or suggestions.

Property. The hotel itself is probably less than 10 years old. The lobby is large, and the restaurant is above average for a courtyard. Though the menu is slightly limited the food is very good. While I have never used the pool, it too seems bigger than a pool should be for this size hotel.

Rooms. All are clean and comfortable. HD flatscreens and couches make this a nice place to relax.

Drawback. The only negative is that the is nothing to do whatsoever within 15 minutes of the hotel. Any restaurants require a drive up or down the highway a few exits. Downtown DC could be more than a half hour away depending on traffic, however there is a train station within a mile of the hotel.

Again, aside from the location this is a very nice hotel especially for the price.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philliesfan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Check-in quick and efficient. Courtyard grill , good for an in house dinner. Marketplace limited to beer only for refreshment other than the usual water-juice-soda etc. Room: very comfortable, although could hear the next room's conversation so either the traveler was very loud or the walls very thin, which I havent found before while staying at many Courtyards. Staff said the lobby is due to experience the changes to the new look for Courtyards, and they are great so it will be good upgrade. Pool and hot tub area looked inviting, especially in light of the snow in the courtyard area but didnt have the time to test the waters.
Overall, a good stay, close to major highways and access to DC or other sites, Metro stop close by. Would stay there again if business takes me back to the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
0.9 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Carrollton Landover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Property: Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Address: 8330 Corporate Dr, Landover, MD 20785-2234
Region: United States > Maryland > Landover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing