We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Reviewed 30 July 2008

The good: The hotel is very reasonable. It is close to the Metro and the Amtrack station plus it has a shuttle which is nice. The rooms are clean and I didn't sniff an odor like the other reviewer. The bad: The staff was either great or horrible. There are no restaurants within walking distance so make sure you have a car. Also the "free breakfast" is $10.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mclenna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2008

This hotel is a good place to stay for business or a night while on the road down Interstate 95. The hotel is located in a business park area, but it is a short distance from the Metro Red Line, so one could use it as a base to visit Washington DC. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room I recieved was about par for this type of hotel and had a comfortable king bed, sofa with a pullout bed and a spacious desk. The hotel features an indoor pool and a small exercise facility. The excellent complementary breakfast buffet included make-yourself waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, and an assortment of fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, They also serve dinner on weeknights to include room service. There are really no other nearby dining options unless you have transportation. The hotel does not have wireless internet but has complementary wired access in the rooms. Unless you don't mind being confined to the desk, you may want to bring your own cable as the hotel-provided cable is only 3 feet long. The only negative to my stay was finding a happy medium on the air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank douglasrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2007

This hotel isn't half bad. The problem is the staff....The General Manager seems quite competent. But the Operations Manager needs to be trained on guest service (and I almost think unemployment may help her attitude). Most of the front desk staff is decent. The housekeeping staff, while pleasant, do not do a good job cleaning. I came in last night and found the trash can on the bed. I am in hotels 160 nights a year and have never had quite a stay like this one. The rooms are standard Courtyard rooms. There is nothing special about this hotel. Nothing positive stands out which is disappointing. It is a great location. Would I stay here again?...no. My company booked this through priceline and I felt that even as an Elite Marriott Rewards member I was treated differently because of that. I'm not going to say it is a horrible stay. I will say that prepared to be underwhelmed. The location is fine. It is in a safe neighborhood. It's just there is nothing special here. If you scour the internet looking up reviews on this hotel you will find one common complaint....the staff...and I can agree with that not as a whole, but a few people ruin the rest.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank richmoore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2006

The Courtyard by Marriott in New Carrollton-Landover has undergone some major changes in the past several months & our stay was great. The rooms were immaculate, bedding was new, clean, & comfortable and the location was perfect for both business & leisure. They offered a free shuttle to the metro station (which is only about 3 minutes away) and that saved up money that otherwise would have been spent for parking. Only meals we ate there were at the breakfast buffet but it was good.

Pool hours were a little odd but with so many things to see in the area, really didn't pose a problem. Staff was sometimes slow to respond to requests (extra bedding the first night, etc) but with other ammenities, it was easy to overlook.

Would difinitely recommend this hotel. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia Beach, VA
14
Reviewed 13 October 2005

Very Disappointing. Badly lit, moldy smell, uncomfortable beds, and the mattress on the pullout couch was filthy and stained. Look for a different hotel in the area!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank BPais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank RobertoZambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
0.8 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Carrollton Landover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Address: 8330 Corporate Dr, Landover, MD 20785-2234
Region: United States > Maryland > Landover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Price Range: £109 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing