We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i Like it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Capital Beltway
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I like the hotel very good, now I do all my booking with Costco. Costco use Best wester as partner so that why I am using Best western, everything was super good in this hotel. The attention of the people, so clean, food was good, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robinson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Helen Hayes, General Manager, Wrote: Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We look forward to house you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Although this is property is a little older, it is very well maintained. The Lobby, the room, the staff, and the hot breakfast were GREAT. I had no problems with noise, the bed was comfortable, the room was inviting, the price was very good. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pastorg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Helen Hayes, General Manager wrote: Thank you for your time and sharing your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a low budget hotel, that has a customer service problem and is very over rated on line. The rooms are old and are not well maintained, lights not working properly, low water pressure, refrigerator barely on, ac/heat loud. Not worth the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your personal opinion about the Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel. We apologize for not exceeding your expectation and hope that you have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated for travelers. Several attractions and points of interest are within easy driving distance, public transportation is readily available with a free shuttle provided by the hotel. Great hotel for a sports weekend with restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also has a great lounge with a lively weekend crowd for mature patrons who enjoy great R&B and urban chic music. Great getaway spot for weekend sporting events. Excellent special rate policy for great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GBoyce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a lovely weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here once previously and enjoyed the quality of service that was provided at a very affordable cost. I want to give a big shout out to the house cleaning staff who helped me tremendously. Get location just seconds from the 95/495 Beltway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will certainly extend your appreciation to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel, this is it. If you're looking for a good night's sleep, stay clear of this location. Most Best Westerns I've stayed at have been more than satisfactory. The lounge here is the biggest problem. It attracts revelers that like to party LOUD all through the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your recent stay at the Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel. On Fridays and Saturday, indeed the BayStreet Lounge is open until 3 am. For future stay, kindly let us know that you want a quite guestroom and we will assign your room accordingly. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We really enjoyed our interaction with evening Front Desk Manager Glenn H. He is a true professional, and his desire to please hotel guests is clear. He explained the entire Metro Transit sysytem to my wife and I in a clear and simple to understand way. I can not say enough about Glenn H, he is truely the best part about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Your feedback is very much appreciated. I will personally share this to Glenn and commend his services. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.3 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Pkwy, Lanham, MD 20706-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing