We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Poor Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Capital Beltway
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You can't beat the price we paid but we will not likely stay there again. The desk staff was great, kind and courteous and Glenn went out of his way to help and inform us. The pool was terrible, not only were the people swimming in it rude animals but the water itself was gross. The hotel itself was fine, the room was pretty small but clean and served its purpose. The shuttle bus to the metro station was helpful. The area where the hotel is located is pretty lousy. Not only were there only two restaurants that I would actually bother going to but the police officer that was parked every single night at the 7-11 next door left us uneasy. He was there literally every night with his lights on, all night. What goes on there that that is necessary?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RFrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We apologize or not exceeding your expectation. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pool was disgusting. There was mold on floor around pool, bugs floating in pool, mold around windows . Water was so cloudy you couldn't see bottom. Pool attendant started pouring chemicals into the pool WHILE WE WERE SWIMMING IN IT. There was a gross brown smear on the wall behind the toilet. Just disgusting. Tub and shower clearly not maintained or cleaned thoroughly. Called & asked front desk to bring up extra towels and they said I was welcome to come down and get some. WiFi was good and a/c worked great. Beds comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We apologize for not exceeding your expectation. We will follow-up on your concern for immediate corrective action. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great atmosphere! You can Party or Worship, they let you enjoy whatever your stay was all about, your choice I loved that! I am taking the time to write this survey cause they impressed me with their courteous, friendly service. Woke me up in time to catch my flight, fixed my room needs as I needed and made me feel at Home to enjoy the event I went for. Keep up the good work is all I have to say!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bukola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff at this hotel were very friendly & helpful. Me and my family really enjoy our stay each room was nice and clean.and they was very hospitable and pleasant.being that the stay was so nice I must return on my next vacation

Room Tip: July 10 2014 I check in room 635 the room was excellent the room smell fresh the sheets had no ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul88568856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We thank you for your compliments and glad to know that we have exceeded your expectation during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I woke up around 4am itching and scratching, only to find out I had been bitten on my arm, leg, and ankle.I asked could we at least be moved to another room until later on in the a.m. she replied that no more were available. ..so while packing all my belongings, my brother spotted the bed bug and snapped a pic. ..I asked to speak to a supervisor and was advised that she did not come in until 8 a.m. I was disgusted and very angry...I sat in the lobby from around 4 ish in the am until about 630 a.m. and then went and sat in my car to wait for the general manager. ..still didn't get a chance to speak to a supervisor. ..I had to call corporate....this was the WORSE experience I've ever had....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tbabe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your time. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By sharing your experience about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff at this hotel were very friendly & helpful. Shuttle to the Metro station was a plus. Only
problem was when we returned to the Metro station. No one told us that we needed to call the
hotel for pick-up. The rooms were large and clean and the breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location, so most rooms are away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tusitala10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Helen Hayes/GM/wrote:

Thank you for your time. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for your compliments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed five nights in June of 2014. Staff was exceptional in checking in, assisting us during our stay and in checking out. Our Granddaughter was participating in National History Day at the University of Maryland, College Park. The staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Helen Hayes/GM/Wrote:

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for letting the world know that you had a very good experience with us. I will certainly share your compliments to our entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.3 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Pkwy, Lanham, MD 20706-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing