We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Under Construction”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff and the rooms in this hotel are what you would normally expect at a Hampton Inn. However, the signature breakfast that normally comes with the Hampton Inn is LACKING...serious lacking. The main reason is the hotel is under construction. Until the construction is complete I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you George W for your comment alerting us to the problem you had with our property. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you. Please contact the hotel directly so we may discuss your concerns further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    96
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
110
50
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very good service from beginning to end. Felt very warm and just like home. A good experience from the hotel and home to stay in the Hampton inn again. Very well located and near all shops for close shopping. Rooms were in great condition and made you feel comfortable to be there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello MattewF, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laurel Washington DC!! We are extremely happy you had a wonderful time while here. We take pride in knowing that our guests have a memorable experience every time they stay with us!! Please stop in to say hello the next time your travels bring you to Laurel, have an awesome day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOVER PLAINS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Love the bedding and that you get a hot breakfast, and my hubby is happy with the coffee they provide, would recommend this hotel highly, no problems here, nice and clean, love these inns, would stay any time

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RITA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Good day RITAL, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Laurel! We are extremely happy you had a wonderful time while here and I will share your comments with everyone at our next staff meeting. We take pride in knowing that our guests have a memorable experience every time they stay with us!! Please stop in to say hello the next time your travels bring you to Laurel, have an awesome day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Drove in for a business meeting and was in and out in less than 15 hours.
The room was clean, comfortable & in excellent shape. The breakfast was better than most I've seen lately with cheese omelettes, oatmeal, fruit, bread cold cereal & waffles. The coffee was better than I've had in a hotel in a long time!
The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The night clerk was friendly and helped me get a real meal at the late hour I checked in. After I checked out, I stopped back by to change out of my business clothes before hitting the road again. They were very pleasant, polite & very accommodating. Bravo to you Hampton! Great job!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SondraD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Good morning SondraD19, thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay and for choosing the Hampton Inn Laurel!! We strive to make every guest experience a fun and memorable one. I will be sharing your review with all of our staff as a motivational tool and for recognition. Anytime you are in the Laurel area, please stop by and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was unable to find this property and i had placed several telephone calls and spoke with the front desk who had given me the wrong directions...not once but twice....I reserved two queen beds that looked like two twin beds with a little extra space....in the Breakfast area....there were items not there or they had very little of.....I do not think I will ever choose this property again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 28 November 2013
I have read your comments with great concern and in the first instance would like to offer my sincere apologies. As a leisure service provider, we aim to provide an accessible service which is presented in a helpful, informative and courteous manner.

We have two dffirent room types at our property. Dble ( 2 full size beds) and king (one king size bed). I will speak with our staff to ensure all of our breakfast area items are prepared and available.

Thank you for staying with us. We know you have many options and we are excited you had chosen to stay with our hotel family. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I travel a great deal for work and generally select hotels based more on convenience than catering to a particular chain. This is the first time I have stayed at this Hampton although I am a HHonors Member and familiar with the brand. My experience could not have been better. The friendliness and the professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness and appearance of the facility, the complementary breakfast stood out. I stayed for several days and the thing that most impressed me was when I returned to my room after each work day away to find that my room was just as clean as it was when I walked in on day 1. The staff cared and obviously respected the owner and wanted to ensure that the guests enjoyed their experience - I certainly did!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for being a HHonors Member and for your kinds words. We know you have many options and we are excited you had chosen to stay with our hotel family. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

When you stay at a Hampton Inn, there's a certain standard you expect. Well, this Hampton Inn doesn't live up to it. Upon arriving, I went to check-in. I stood at the front desk several minutes, nobody there. Finally, the agent came out (wiping his mouth as it appeared he was eating dinner). I had a reservation for a king bed and had e-checked in. He told me that room was not available as the carpet smelled of cigarette smoke (100% non-smoking room-go figure !). He said he had no more king beds except for the handicap room. I told him never mind and just put me in the double room. When I get into my room, guess what, I'm in the kind handicap room ! I went to dinner and left my room key in the room. Upon returning, I stopped at the front desk to get another key. Nobody there ! After several minutes, the agent gets off the couch in the lobby, where he was watching Two and a Half Men ! Now for the room - the AC/Heating unit is extremely loud. The rooms are not very quiet. The person in the room next to me decided to get up at 3:45am and I heard every drawer open, every hanger jingle and toilet flush ! The hotel is somewhat isolated but within minutes of restaurants. You only get one chance to impress, and I was far from impressed with the service of this Hampton Inn. I would definitely recommend you look elsewhere !

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnell J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I have read your comments with great concern and in the first instance would like to offer my sincere apologies for the ineffective level of service which you received. As a leisure service provider, we aim to provide an accessible service which is presented in a helpful, informative and courteous manner.

In this regard, I am extremely disappointed that you experienced problems at our property. It is unacceptable that you received such unhelpful service and such a degree of inconvenience for you. This situation is not representative of the service as an entirety, I can assure you we will now take the appropriate action to ensure the situation is remedied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#6 of 17 in Laurel
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20707-5075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing