We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scituate, United States
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

we loved it here. very clean! very convenient to the metro and getting into DC. great breakfast! all was perfect. we went into dc both days we were there. it was very easy to get to Catholic University which is why we were down there. we would definitely stay there again. It was perfect for getting to the school and into dc. thx so much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Bernadette,

I am so happy to hear our team made such a wonderful impression during your visit with us! It is our goal to step up above our guests' expectations and deliver a high level of hospitality for each guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on line.

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    96
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
110
50
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The bathroom was falling apart. Holes in the walls were a concern. This is a stupid requirement that my review must have 200 characters. I want people to realize that Hampton Inns are going down hill. My recent experience in many Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inns cause me to plan for all future trips avoiding Hampton INNs and going to Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GOLFSTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on line. As you noted, the hotel has aged, however, this is why we are currently renovating the property. We are currently in the stage of bathroom renovations and unfortunately, you must have stayed in a room that had not yet been completed. The new bathrooms are very pretty and modern. Please do not give up on the brand or our hotel as we are working very hard to make these improvements for our guests. If there is anything I can do for you in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Under renovation but did not effect our stay. From what has been completed, one can see that the hotel will be beautiful and comfortable. A bit off the interstate but still presented a good stop over on our trip north.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Paul,

We truly appreciate your review as well as staying with us during our renovations. We are making great strides to make these improvements with little impact on our guests' comfort. Please stay with us again the next time you are passing through to see how our renovation looks once it is complete!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The tv remotes needed batteries and they brought in a refrigerator after I asked for one, other than that the room was clean and comfortable. my request for extra pillows was met without hesitation. The fitness room needed a TV.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I am very pleased to know our team was able to meet all your needs without hesitation. We hope we will be your hotel of choice next time you are traveling through our area!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was here last year two times. After the second time this past December I was hesitant. I am in the area for work and like my Hilton Honors points so I gave it another try. I was very surprised to see the improvements. A new lobby that was very open. The staff friendlier than I remember even though it seemed like the same people. I am happy I came back and will be there again in the next few months. Even the breakfast seemed better. Whatever has changed has won my business back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello Peter,

It is always a pleasure to read about a guest who has returned to an even better experience than the first. Our Team is working extremely hard to bring our customer service and quality level up to meet our guests' expectations.

We all thank you and hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been clean and the staff has been friendly. With the renovations that are in progress I think this hotel is really going to be great. My only complaint is that the hallway temperature is always very warm, especially in the winter, and I find myself turning on the AC to get to a comfortable sleeping temperature. Over all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello James,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am happy to hear we are a regular stop for you while you are in the area. On your next visit we hope you will get to see the hotel with the renovations complete! We are looking into the temperature of the halls to see if there is anything we can do to make it more comfortable for our guests. I do appreciate you bringing that to our attention. See you next time!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I love the location and peacefulness of this hotel. Just off a main road it's tucked away and I consider it my secret getaway. It's next to a shopping center so if I need anything it's a short trip. My stay is always pleasant and I feel well rested and revived when I leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hello Tina,

I am so greatful you find our hotel to be your secret getaway and I hope you continue to stay with us and see the beautiful new look as we move closer to finishing our renovations. We are excited to see the new look! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20707-5075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing