We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOLID PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CHATTANOOGA, United States
1 review
“SOLID PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is a good value for travelers. The room is clean the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The bed was great no noise heard and we slept like babies. I wish the towels were a little bit higher quality but at least they were clean. I will stay here again if ever in the area and I would highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    96
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
110
50
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

TV was not plugged in and major networks were not available once the TV was operational. Bathroom sink was piped backward and hot and cold were reversed. Could have been a safety problem for some. To their credit they offered to change my room but I was only staying for one night so lived with the problem. No offer was made or other accommodation to compensate for the problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed in a king suite which was recently renovated. The staff was friendly, and it appears that most of the hotel has been recently renovated. The carpet in the hallways was very new and you could still smell the adhesive, but I could not notice the smell at all in my room. There are many restaurants within walking distance. It's a short drive to the Greenbelt Metro station to get in to D.C. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Construction of the property was not disclosed. Fitness room was out of order and there were construction items in the stairwell doorways. Carpet pieces, cords, and tools awaited anyone using the stairs and had an evacuation been neccessary many would have been hurt trying to navigate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The facilities were great. The parking was excellent. The room was quiet, clean and easy to access. The staff was very professional, courteous and extremely efficient with everything they did for me. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Bronwyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! It means a great deal to me to read your kind comments. We are making great strides to improve the property in several areas, specifically, those which you mention. I have shared your comments with the team and it certainly gave them big smiles!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I moved to the area for a new job and stayed in the hotel until I found an apartment. It was a wonderful experience. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. (Especially the hot, fresh waffles!). The staff was very accommodating. Great hotel experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erickrica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Erickarica,

What a pleasure to read your comments regarding the team and the hotel. The team was very excited to see how they were able to be part of making you feel welcome at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can help in any other way as you become situated in your new home. We are still here for you!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

we loved it here. very clean! very convenient to the metro and getting into DC. great breakfast! all was perfect. we went into dc both days we were there. it was very easy to get to Catholic University which is why we were down there. we would definitely stay there again. It was perfect for getting to the school and into dc. thx so much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Bernadette,

I am so happy to hear our team made such a wonderful impression during your visit with us! It is our goal to step up above our guests' expectations and deliver a high level of hospitality for each guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on line.

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20707-5075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing