We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Italian”
Review of Pasta Plus

Pasta Plus
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's Italian”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you are looking for Italian, go straight here. Authentic, consistently great and easy to get to. Only downside might be getting in. Sometimes the line goes out the door. that should tell you something about the place. We have been coming back for years !!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 64briggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    123
    27
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional food in an out of the way location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Located in a small strip mall in Laurel near an Arby's off Route 1, the food is exceptional. I've now eaten there twice and loved both meals. I had the seafood over pasta(Linguini frutti di mare) with marinara sauce the first time, and the chicken parmigiana the second time. I have had good frutti di mare before, but the chicken parmigiana was the best I've ever had, and I'm from New York.
They make their own pasta. A good staff and great food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade pasta”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unassuming restaurant in a strip mall but truly a delicious meal. I had freshly made squid ink pasta that came with tons of seafood. My daughter had a delicious fettuccine Alfredo. Good bread. Great mixed salad. Friendly waitress. It was the best meal of our trip. I was actually a but sad that her sports team didn't make it to the finals because that would have meant one more day in the area and another meal here. We did have to wait for a table but it wasn't too bad a wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soccermomirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food and service has gone down since my last visit”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My parents and I went to Pasta Plus for a birthday dinner of a good friend of ours and it was just mediocre. The food and service has gone down since when my family last visited in November. Our server was an old woman and she was just ok. The bread we had looked like it was a day old but our pastas were good. My mom had brought a Boston Creme Pie for dessert and they would not let us serve it. They let us choose a dessert from the menu which was mediocre at best. Overall, It is a really old restaurant and if I had to go back, I would but if I had to pick someplace to eat I would not choose Pasta Plus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't Bother Unless The Restaurant Area is Open”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

So for those unfamiliar with Pasta Plus, the establishment is broken down into two areas: the Market and the Restaurant. The restaurant is open intermittently during lunch hours and a few times a week during dinner hours, the rest of the time, the market area is only open. Unfortunately, they never post the hours the restaurant is open versus the market so it's primarily a coin toss on figuring out which area will be open. I have been coming to this restaurant since 2009 and now that I live in Annapolis, I don't come here as often anymore because it's about a 30 minute drive from my house, but I made the drive yesterday for dinner and I actually ended up leaving without eating.

So yesterday, I get there and only the Market area is open and the few times I've eaten there something awful happens like the first time we ate there and after we had eaten and were perusing the area where they sell italian noodles, cookies, and other things we found a roach crawling out of the box i had pulled out out of the shelf to look at. I got super grossed out and mentioned it to the person at the counter and said they would handle it. This time, when I got there, all of the tables in the Market where occupied so I was told by the lady in the counter it should be about a 15 minute wait and she didn't write my name down anywhere. Shortly after I arrived, 4 other groups looking to eat arrived, and when the first two tables that opened up, they gave the tables to the other groups instead of mine because the girl at the counter was too busy on her phone to notice the wrong people were sat down. I made a comment that we were next and she just looked at me and said "Oh sorry" and went back on her phone. At this time I got very upset because Candy Crush was obviously more important to this girl than actually doing her job, but decided to wait because I really like the food and I drove 30 minutes to come here. Then, the third table opened up and as I was ready to walk over there to ensure that nobody else jumped in front of me, a server grabbed a different group and proceeded to sit them down. At this time, I realized that I would never get a table at this place and walked out.

Again, I've been a customer here since 2009 and had lucked out that I had been primarily sat in the restaurant area where the service is exponentially better. I had bad experiences in the market area before that I was willing to disregard, but the level of disrespect shown yesterday was unbelievable and complete uncalled for so I will NEVER eat here again or recommend the place to anyone especially since it's in a bad area in Laurel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Oompa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing