We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temporary Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Fort George G Meade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Temporary Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

My family stay at the hotel from Sept 2012 to Feb 2013. The stay was wonderful and we felt comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning service always keep the rooms looking great. We really were bless to find this location close to work, easily located to everything we needed. I would come back if I needed a hotel to say in..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had such a great experince during your stay. We hope to be your choice of lodging, should your travels bring you and your family into our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    171
    122
    61
    73
See reviews for
209
102
68
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room was newly decorated. Decent enough room. No refrigerator or microwave, nor was a microwave available in the lobby. The phone wasn't working, the tv was old (not hd) and CBS wasn't available. The wifi was very slow and wouldn't even allow for Netflix (.5mbps). I was there on a Sunday night and it was pindrop quiet. However, when I was checking in in the afternoon there were 3 police cars dealing with an unruly tenant. Was told it could get rowdy on weekends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusby
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

When I first got here, the first room was not was I was told I was gonna get and the TV was literally physically broke. When the very nice and understanding receptionist gave me a different room I was quite happy. However, when I got to the second room it was filthy. The toilet had urine and feces and it smelt horrible. There were used towels on the floor and the whole place reaked. I was told I was going to be getting a nice room, with plenty of amenities, etc. I was very displeased by this. It was late and I didn't have the strength to go down and ask for my money back since I felt, I deserved to be able to get it back. I had done research before and saw that regardless of the reason, there would be no refunds. In the middle of the night I could no longer take the horrible smell and I felt filthy. So I went and found another hotel. I returned the next morning realizing I forgot to return the room key. I didn't say anything to the staff because I didn't have the patience after a long night. Lets just say I am highly disappointed and will never be returning. I would rather stay anywhere else in laurel then there. Which I will be doing since I have to be in laurel every month. People deserve better then this if they are going to pay to stay somewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
I would like to take this opportuniy to apologize for your less than satisying experience as a guest of Days Inn & Suites. I appreciate the time taken to bring this matter to our attention.It is through vaued customers such as yourself that our business is able to improve in areas where needed. I assure you that these issues addressed in your review will be looked into immediately.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly via e-mail @ Dilaurel@hotmail.com or by phone: (301)-725-0769.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laurel hotels

La Crosse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Geat place to stay but the price you see online is NOT the price you will pay. Every room has a safe fee but it is not included in the online price. I think if a fee is charged for every room every time then is should be included in the online price. Personally when I have dealings with someone and I find they are trying to do something unscrupulous on a small level it causes me to question them on every leval. P.S. don't be late for breakfast they start breaking it down at 8:55 and lock the door at 8:59, the lady that works breakfast is very friendly though.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel. It is through valued customers as yourself that we are able to grow and make changes where needed.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly via e-mail: Dilaurel@hotmail.com, or by phone: (301)-725-0769.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

My experience with Days Inn and Laurel was excellent. Rooms were spotless; sheets were comfortable and smelled great. I'd forgot a toothbrush and just called the front desk and they brought me one within minutes. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful in terms of recommending my family and I some great places to eat locally. The breakfast in the morning was great too. I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our property, I am extremely happy that your enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you into the Laurel area agin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Property: Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Address: 9860 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing