We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My overall experience was probably better than average considering the reasonable rate.The breakfast exceded my expectations and I've stayed at many Day"s. I do however long for the day when you could book on line and know exactly what you would be billed at the check-in desk. Instead your billed extra for a room safe (which in my case didn't work) that is part of the furnishings and not an option. Whats next ....the desk? They did credit my bill for that non working safe though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erma E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherman L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Check-In, late night: desk agent put me in a second-floor room in the oldest part of the property, with no elevator. I asked for accommodation in the main building, with an elevator, which I could have only for an extra charge. Finally I was placed in a room as far as possible from the main building, but on the first floor. Advice: if you have a disability-related need and are sung bidden on Priceline, make the hotel aware of your need in email or on the phone.

Problems: (1) tub drain not functional. Cannot be closed to hold water. It took 3 days to be corrected. (2) Email at website is not answered, nor does management check voice mail. The tub issue was reported both ways; only an in-person visit and another 3 days got it resolved. (3) Turn on hot water, snk or tub--cold water flows for five minutes before anything like hot comes out. (4) Insect (a black spider-like creature, 1-2 cm long, I did not recognize. Reported. (5) No service on Christmas Day--I was told by a manager that every guest received a not, inviting a call if help or towels were needed. I got no such note. (6) requested a refrigerator, which days after asking, was moved into the room. Frig and micro is a standard item in this area, even for 1-star hotels and is indicated as an amenity on the hotel's web site. . Housekeeping: pleasant housekeepers, toiletries sometimes left for me, sometimes not,

Room Tip: The oldest, most poorly-maintained wing is what is given to Priceline customers. If you are disable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike110742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

thanks for responding here on this TripAdvisor. We really dont care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Indira R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Laurel
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Address: 9860 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laurel
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing