We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT worth it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Laurel Racetrack
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“NOT worth it !!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed their for a week. Checked in Sunday 12/ 02/2012 afternoon. The desk clerk was not very friendly , I guess she didn't like that we interrupted her nap time. There isn't any place to set down and eat their complimentary breakfast. It is served in their closet sized lobby area. You have to take your muffins to your room. Upon arriving at the room we were greeted by our neighbors who are permanent residents. ( A family of 4 living in a room, ) Upon entering the room we noticed the light above the sink was flickering and about to go out. The cleanliness of the room was mediocre. ( Found broken glass in the bathroom.) There were holes in the bathroom wall like some one had used a knife to repeatedly stab the sheet rock. ( We figured from the looks of the place they were honing their skills with a knife.) By Wednesday we got up our nerve to take the do disturb sign off the door before we left for work so we could get room service. I called the front desk and told them the light above the sink was now out and could they please change the bulbs. It did not get done. Friday morning there was a knock at the door. I opened the door to find a VERY filthy looking man at the door. I thought it was a homeless man pan handling then I noticed light bulbs in his hand. As my husband was there I let him in thinking at least I would no longer need a flash light to fix my hair. He was sooooo filthy and dirty. The smell was indescribable!!!. Before he could finish I literally ran out of the room and was vomiting in the parking lot !!! He smelled like a rotten dead animal !!! It was far beyond strong body odor. I had to spray perfume to get rid of the smell. He changed the bulbs but the light still did not work . We didn't care about the light any more. We told the manager never mind. Even tho the manager said he would come and fix it himself. We knew we would be leaving soon and by then just wanted to be left alone.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, try to get a room in front. The permanent residence are in back. (We believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaJeana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I must say the staff is great. The rooms look ok, but do not be fooled. I was in one room and started itching like crazy. ,thought it was just me but when my partner looked closer and pulled back the sheets the bed was covered with bed bugs. lil gray bugs on the pillows sheets and matress. I call the front desk the lady ask why didnt we say something earlier.. REALLY!! She did give me another room but my partner pulled back the bed covers and oh my god the sheets were full of filth even hair. we simply got towels out of the bed room and slept on the floor. Didnt sleep much but had no choice. I wrote a hotel review and left it on the front desk but i wonder if it will matter.

Room Tip: bring your own sheets and bed covers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean , professional customer service , room smell a little be but I have a good stay there , price very affordable overall . Some people exaggerate their opinion , but the hotel for that price is good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We had our original hotel cancel on us so we found a room here. Room was ok but when we left something in the fridge the housekeepers cleaned it out and threw away important medicine we need. SO DONT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR STUFF STOLEN!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntwins34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

My husband decided to take me to this place for our anniversary. Not the first place I would consider, but he heard from a friend that it was a good place for an affordable price. What a lie. When we get there not only the stairs were dirty with some kinda of gluey thing, but the carpets were filthy.When he opened the door to the room, I could smell cigarette. In fact the whole room smelled like cigarette. The smell was everywhere, including in the bedding sheets, it was such a strong smell that after 10 minutes inside it gave me a headache, and my clothes and hair smelled. Unless you are a smoker that was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biasandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring md
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

staff was nice. room was clean decent,loved the tv all the good channels. but located in the middle of no where. but very rowdy neighbors all around! hotel is infront of a trailer park! lots of pimps and prostituites drugs and cops. lots of screaming all night and fighting! if cleaned up i wuldstay again

Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank notwitit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Very spacious, clean room. Had double beds, included fridge and microwave. Easy access from freeway and safe. Free wireless internet and continental breakfast with bagels, muffins, juice.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank loleinawaikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Laurel
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#12 of 17 in Laurel
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Laurel Racetrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Laurel Racetrack

Property: Econo Lodge Laurel Racetrack
Address: 9700 Washington Blvd N, Us 1, Laurel, MD 20723-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Laurel Racetrack 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Laurel Racetrack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing