We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Continue To Stay Here Every Time :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Certificate of Excellence
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Will Continue To Stay Here Every Time :)”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We just stayed here for the second time and it was again-awesome. The front desk staff are really the best-no exaggeration. Every person there was beyond friendly and helpful. We strung for a suite with jacuzzi for the kids and it was HUGE. Two rooms so parents could relax in the living room and kids could relax on the beds and watch tv. Both times were VERY clean and stocked well. We love the pool-bring pool toys for extra fun!, exercise room with tv and nice front lobby. So close to the highway with NO highway noise! We loved making the 1 minute drive to D'Atri's to eat, so close to the hotel. I can not imagine staying anywhere else in Cumberland then here. Breakfast is huge, so many choices and very good. The staff here could really do a seminar on customer service for other hotels in other areas-fantastic! Thank you! :)

Room Tip: The last room on the left on the first floor is nice. Limited hall noise and outside entrance/exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RauMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us again. We appreciate your business as well as the time you took to share your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. I'm glad we have consistently met your expectations with regard to superior customer service and quality accommodations.
We strive to do so because we want to see you again. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    58
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
60
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

There is nothing more to say. From the front desk to the room to the HOT breakfast to our check out there is not one negative comment I can make. We travel a lot for our work and constantly are in hotels but this was THE BEST!!!! Believe me I read the reviews and this hotel gets an EXCELLENT!!!! GREAT JOB staff!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mawmaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks for choosing our hotel and thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm glad we met your expectations! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

For the past 8 years I have been staying at the Comfort Inn, Lavale on a regular basis when I travel to this area on business. It is always perfect: Spotlessly clean, comfortable, great location. But what really makes this hotel a standout is the amazingly kind, considerate and personable front desk and management.

Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your experiences at our hotel on Tripadvisor. Thanks for noticing the we, as a team, go above and beyond to provide our guests quality customer service as well as clean comfortable rooms. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. We visited the Cumberland area for a quick weekend getaway from Baltimore. The hospitality we received at the Comfort Inn was amazing. The staff really know the true meaning of the word! Our room was large and clean. The hot tub was much bigger than we expected, making for a relaxing night in. Thank you to all and we will be sure to visit again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam0484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Adam,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It's always good to hear that customer service is being held to a high standard. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintstone, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Last week our pipes froze after being in zero degree temps for hours trying to fix situation we surrendered and called the Comfort Inn. Joshua answered and gave us a room and honored a discount. No questions just pleasant exceptional service. Upon arrival Joshua greeted us in a welcoming way just like the hotel mission statement is on outside sign. Joshua was accommodating to changing our room for a minor request and assist me with info on the washer and dryer so we would have uniforms for work the next am. The hotel was very clean and the upstairs very quiet! The bed comfy and lots of extra pillows and free internet no passwords etc. We were to tired to take in the fancy tub or wifi but it is a nice accommodation. This hotel is close to steak house and a pharmacy We also had a free hot breakfast provided at the Comfort Inn. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givelife000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor and thanks for choosing our hotel given the situation at your home. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I greatly appreciate hearing that Joshua treated you with the exceptional customer service that you, and all of our guests, deserve. I will be sure to share this review with him.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was a great place to stay. Accommodations were fantastic!
The front desk was very gracious and helpful.
The continental breakfast was excellent. I love the waffles!
Our room was very neat and especially clean. This means a lot to my husband and me.

Room Tip: Our room was great. I can imagine they all are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emhmkenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us as well as others planning a visit to the area. I appreciate you noticing the care we take we take in keeping our rooms squeeky clean. Clean and comfortable rooms and quality customer service are what we strive to deliver. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second time visiting and I loved every minute. We were greeted with a friendly smile and some warm chocolate cgip cookies. The room was clean and neat. Also the pool area was very clean. This Comfort Inn & Suites is one of the best! My family and I will definitely be coming back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Deja,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your experience with Tripadvisor.
I'm glad you enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies and it's always good to hear that you and your family were greeted with a friendly smile. We wouldn't want it any other way. We treat our guests like we would want to be treated in return. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
4.0 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1216 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lavale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lavale
Lavale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing