We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Braddock Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed recently there for my daughter's graduation was great, clean wonderful staff and truly felt very confortable. I wish the guest can be little quit when they enter their rooms and respect their neighbors. I personally commend the management and staff on job well done Thanks for making me feel at home!!
Mrs. T of Florida

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsaftaridesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Braddock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights while biking on the Great Allegheny Passage. An average hotel: decent beds, good breakfast, good desk service. The outside grounds were very pleasant, with a bubbling stream running along the parking lot and numerous trees. The pool was splendid and opens upon a nice patio. On downside, hot tub was broken, the room had very poor lighting (I could barely read). Good value for the money we paid. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbred14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here may 31st 2014. At first glance property and room looked ok but on closer look...
Swimming pool needs scrubbing.
Bathroom needs updating, tub surround walls in very
poor condition. carpet stained and dirty, smelled like socks.
tub and drain full of hair, had not been cleaned..desk clerk came to clean bathroom. She was great and apologetic. Carpet wasn't vacuumed, one bed made sloppily...found.37 cents in change in the bed....hopefully maid dropped it while making the bed...other option unthinkable.Breakfast a disaster. Items half empty , poor selection and presentation to say the least...went to McDonald's.
Desk clerk discounted room 15%because of dissatisfaction but we left knowing we would never be back.
And we visit the area yearly.
Typical third world accommodations.
But definitely
recommend the Gehauf restaurant on property, though.
As always, buyer beware!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jn832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay during the Del fest, this is it. Good location, good price, & good people. The pool is a great morning pick me up before heading out to the shows. The breakfast will give you a little something to start the day. FYI, the single room double bed with 2 people is a little snug, but doable. Also, Ask for a microwave & frig. when you check in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gosfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a funeral. When we returned to the area for business we elected to stay here again. Nice hotel, friendly staff. The breakfast is a little lacking but is typical of free breakfasts at hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good hotel. Interior view rooms have no window to the outside but as I don't spend much time in the room, except to sleep, I don't feel this is a problem. Room was of good quality. Comfortable bed. Request for location of room was ignored but corrected when I checked in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GNRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is tucked into the beautiful valley of the surrounding mountains. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room met our needs although we would of preferred Queen size beds instead of full. But, the beds were comfortable. Very clean, very quiet. The pool area was awesome and relaxing but unfortunately the hot tub was broken. We were traveling with our dog and the staff were friendly with her as well. Loved it and will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
230 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
642 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braddock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braddock Inn

Address: 1268 National Highway, LaVale, MD 21502-7607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Braddock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this full-service La Vale, Maryland hotel located minutes away from Fort Cumberland, Frostburg State University and the Rock-Speedway. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, a full-service hotel where guests will find friendly customer service, an array of amenities and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Conveniently located just off the highway in far western Maryland, this La Vale hotel offers 103 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking advantage of such amenities as an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room/sauna, exercise facility, complimentary airport shuttle, business services and meeting facilities. The hotel also features Henny's Grill and Bar and Gehauf's Restaurant. Pets are welcome with restrictions. The BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is conveniently located six miles from many key area attractions such as the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, historic Fort Cumberland, the Thrasher Carriage Museum and George Washington's headquarters. The hotel is also close to the C&O Canal Place and the Rock-Speedway. Business travelers will find themselves minutes away from CSX Transportation, Alliant Techsystems, New Page and both federal and state prisons. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in La Vale, Maryland. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Braddock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braddock Motor Hotel Lavale
Best Western Lavale
Best Western Braddock Hotel
Lavale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing