We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“returning home from a vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    105
    85
    51
    28
See reviews for
125
86
44
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently stayed at this motel and it was an excellent stay. im from the city so this was a nice serene place to stay with minimal traffic at night. i visited the casino while in the area so i had more money to spend there since the motel was a cheap rate. I loved that breakfast was up really early instead of the posted 6am. All the ladies at the front desk were great and really helpful. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Harmony,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice clean place to stay, everything worked great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Ronald,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid-Atlantic, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

For the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the accomodations. You won't find flat screens here (at least not yet), and don't look at the hallway carpet (which could use replacing). Those are the only two drawbacks I could find.

The beds were more than adequate, the bathroom was large, bright and clean. The room was quiet and the front desk staff was very courteous.

To top off the experience, FREE BREAKFAST. There's not a lot of room to sit and eat in the lobby, but you can always take the food back to your room and eat at your leisure.

Most of the patrons this weekend were older (on a budget), or couples with pets.

For the price YOU CAN'T GO WRONG staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitroradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
613 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in LaVale
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
225 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Property: Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing