We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.. Only down side was the only ice machine was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Newark
1 review
“Nice hotel.. Only down side was the only ice machine was...”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice hotel.. Only down side was the only ice machine was broken.. Didn't find out that until I went down for ice.. Fridge in room kept drink cold but woud have liked to have had ice for cups

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Gregg,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our Ice Machine currently works and creates lots of ice for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    106
    87
    51
    28
See reviews for
126
87
45
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have stayed in many hotels this year, and this Super 8 is very accommodating and the office staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. They treated us better than the family we were visiting, made sure we had everything we needed, and did extras like get extra pillows for us and even changed our room in the middle of the stay so we could get the channel we were looking for which was not on the TV in our room. Great place. Great price. Great location.

Room Tip: We loved the King Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnewinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Lynne,

Thank you for your kind comments. I have passed your words onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday. I will say if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and don't mind the smell of mold and cigarette smoke...then it is worth the money. The room seemed fairly clean. Also, we got a queen bed room. Of course, there were 2 pillows. However, one pillow was half the size of the normal size pillow and hard as a rock. It appeared as if they washed it and dried it. If it were me, I would not stay here again. But like i said, depending on what you can put up with, it's cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarie3877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Amarie,

Please accept my apology for us not exceeding your expectations. I would like to discuss your stay more with you at your conveniece. You can reach me at super8md03475@yahoo.com or by phone at 301-729-6265.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these LaVale hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently stayed at this motel and it was an excellent stay. im from the city so this was a nice serene place to stay with minimal traffic at night. i visited the casino while in the area so i had more money to spend there since the motel was a cheap rate. I loved that breakfast was up really early instead of the posted 6am. All the ladies at the front desk were great and really helpful. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Harmony,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice clean place to stay, everything worked great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Ronald,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in LaVale
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
225 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Property: Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing