We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On A Busy Road But It's Quiet At Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
London, England
Level Contributor
394 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“On A Busy Road But It's Quiet At Night”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I chose this Motel as it was reasonably priced and not too far from my intended attraction visits and handy for restaurants. It is situated on a busy road but my front room (206) was very quiet during each night. The furniture could do with updating but the bed was comfortable and everything was clean apart from the windows which I could barely see through. So, armed with a flannel I cleaned them and the flannel ended up black and brown (smoking room). The other problem is that there only 3 tables in the breakfast area and seating for 6 people, so 2 out of 3 mornings I took the meal back to my room. Okay value.

Room Tip: Although the front rooms overlook a busy but not intrusive road I imagine the back rooms to be the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
ManicUSAvisitor,
Thank you so much for your review. We always like to hear what a guest thinks. We are working on coming up with solutions for expanding our breakfast area. We have a great breakfast and we want everyone to be able to come down and enjoy it. I'm sorry your window wasn't clean, I have talked to our maintenance staff to make sure ALL windows are cleaned regularly. I don't want anyone to walk away dis-satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    99
    80
    46
    27
See reviews for
117
82
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

One star because it was pet friendly. Bring your own poop bags though. Room was dumpy with 20 year old tv. Would have been a good deal at $40. Had not stayed in a Motel 8 in years so we were surprised by the cost vs conditions and amenities. It will be our last option in the future,

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Robin S,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I wish I would have gotten the chance to talk to you while you were here and fix any problems you had to make your stay more comfortable for you. We are starting the process to get our TV's updated. I hope you will be able to come back and give us a second try. I don't think you will be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these LaVale hotels

Collegeville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is clean, convenient, close to everything and the best priced in Lavale. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They treat me better than family I came to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnewinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Lynnewinne,
Thank you for your review. Its always great to see you! We are happy they we can make you feel at home with us. As always, it was great having you here. See you again soon!!
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Kevin was working when we arrived at 3 am in need of a few hours sleep. He was welcoming, courteous, and efficient. He made us feel like he was waiting up for us! He went the extra mile to help us out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyzhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. We are glad you were happy with your stay. I have passed your comments on to Kevin. We feel we are very lucky to have him as part of our team.

Thank you,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a bike rally a few days ago, and brought our dog with us. They were accommodating with our dog and had a nice sized space for our bathroom walks. We encountered a problem with the shower, and once maintenance determined it would take more than a few minutes to fix, the helpful woman at the front desk moved us into another room right away. The breakfast had waffles, cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels, cereals, and sausage gravy with biscuits. It's comfortable for the price and I'd stay there again if I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We love meeting everyone's fur babies. We are glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and we hope to see your again soon.

Thanks again,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Front desk staff and housekeeper very friendly and helpful. Rates good for the area. Room basically clean, but side chair was dirty and found sock under cushion. TV old but working. Breakfast was OK, but no milk for cereal or coffee available at 8:15. Would return, but ask for room opposite road as there was noisy traffic.

Room Tip: stay away from roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Bobollie, we are currently working to replace the chairs and TV's in our rooms. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was helpful to you. We will be looking forward to you staying in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in LaVale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Property: Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing