We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Did not expect a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leonardtown
Greenbelt, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Did not expect a lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice place for quick business travels. Would stay here again. Unfortunately the sinks were not as clean as they should be and there was hair on the "clean" towels. Outside of this, the room was nice and everything was in working order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    21
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
13
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Very nice, quiet, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, reasonable price, good breakfast, better than other Best Westerns. We stayed while visiting the nearby college.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 673katherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,MD
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Convenient location.No traffic nearby.Gas station convenient proximity.Staff are very helpful.TV stations are slightly confusing but reception adequate.Plenty of parking.Computer for use in lounge area.K-cup machine a big plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Orest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westernport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room was nice and spacious. It was clean, as was the rest of the facility. We enjoyed a nice variety of breakfast foods. The main lobby was nice and we found very customer service friendly staff waiting to help us. The quality of the Best Western Plus and the price were great! We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very surprised that this was the only hotel in Leonardtown but was approximately 7 years old, very clean, well decorated and the King-size bedroom was HUGE compared to others I have stayed in but the price will surprise you. My hubby has extreme back issues & literally sleeps on the floor but the staff were very understanding and accommodated his needs for pillow and blankets. We did call ahead to make sure the hotel wasn't booked as this may have been difficult but we usually get a song and dance about only allowing so many pillows per room. No smoking too!! The hotel smelled fresh!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is presentable, the room is totally adequate, the wireless internet is free and worked, and the breakfast, basic sausage, eggs, waffle, bagels, cereal, coffee, orange juice was fairly good and plentiful. The staff was good although they only had 1 person to clean the rooms and it took a while. Overall, pretty good. Location was in the middle of small town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Front desk staff are friendly, helpful, and willing to accommodate any needs. We had to repeatedly stay down in Maryland for an 8-week out of town project... and never had any issues at the Best Western. For the price, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Mary's.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leonardtown
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
404 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
9.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 41655 Park Ave, PO Box 635, Leonardtown, MD 20650-3894 (Formerly Park Avenue Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Leonardtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leonardtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, traditional newly constructed building. 41 Rooms, jacuzzi and whirlpool tub suites, Italian marble in bathrooms, refrigerators, microwaves, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, flat screen wall paneled tvs, fitness room/sauna, continental breakfast, bar for guests only-opening summer 2009. Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, specialty shops, historical sites, and Leonardtown Wharf. Located in Historical Leonardtown District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites
Executive Hotel Leonardtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing