We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Option in California”
Review of Blue Wind Gourmet

Blue Wind Gourmet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Has a great wine selection with tastings at lunch. Awesome atmosphere with a small outdoor seating area for nice days. The food is always remarkable and fresh!
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Option in California”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wonderful place.

Has daily chalk menu with a half a dozen options to compliment a standard deli menu.

Always has 10-15 wines for tasting or by glass. Huge selection of craft beers in single bottles (cold) or in 6-packs to go.

Usually order from chalk menu or get the roast beef sandwich.

But all my 'gift wines' here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizardMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food but small”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had Lunch there and the food is fresh and excellent. The dining area is small so felt a little cramped.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Portogreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'll be glad you stopped in!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Been to Blue Wind many, many times. Rob the owner has a niche market with the Pax River crowd. He also does catering. Try the tortilla soup and just see if you can get the receipe out of him. The pesto wrapped chicken with Feta is another great meal.
Did I mention the wine and beers he sells? This was the place to buy my wines. Beer too. He also does tastings.

Lunch is usually crowed so go early or late.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Passagemaker2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Why did I not find this sooner”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

A superb little deli store. Stopped by for a spot of lunch. The Garbage in Ciabbatta was out of this world with a lovely little side salad. My wife's Roast Beef Ciabbatta was equally as good. Also there's a good selection of Beers and Ciders and plenty of wine too. We picked up a couple of six packs of British ale that I drink when back home. I am British and have lived in the area 18 months and only just discovered this Gem. You must visit. I will certainly be back, often!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“For something different”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A unique kind of experience and best shared with another couple. The food was good and the drink selection was broad. Don't go there often, but when we do, it's enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Wind Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Blue Wind Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing