We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, wow, wow! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow! Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is hard to beat. Spic and span, top to bottom. And lots of wonderful amenities. Pool, nice workout room, outdoor seating, wonderful suite setup in rooms. Very nice (and healthy!) breakfast bar in the morning. Perfect for long and short stays. I love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickizig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thanks, thanks, thanks! We loved having you here : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    53
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
30
10
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our extended family stayed in this hotel over Easter Weekend, while visiting my niece at St. Mary's College. From the moment I first made the reservation, the front desk staff was exceedingly helpful, recommending many restaurants in the area fro both dinner Saturday and brunch on Sunday. The hotel itself was new and I wouldn't be suprised if we were the first guests to stay in the room, as it still had the "new hotel" smell. We had a standard studio room, which proved to be plenty of space for my husband and I and our two children. Loved the kitchenette area with a full fridge and the barbeques outside were a nice touch, if we'd been staying longer. The whole hotel has an IKEA feel, very modern, sleek and clean feel to everything. If you always wondered what it would be like to live in one of the model apartments IKEA sets up, just spend a night at Home 2. The breakfast was good, well stocked with fruits, cereals, eggs, various breads and muffins, and was served from 6-9. Would have been nice to have it open a little longer on the weekend, but we all made it down in time. We also used the pool which was a good size but cold, that didn't stop my children however. There is also a gym and walking paths as well as free laundry on site. Overall a good stay and some place we'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drdtaranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear drdtaranto,
Thank you for taking the time to review our new Hotel on tripadvisor. It is our privilege and honor to offer the best accommodations to our guests when they are on the road. We strive to meet the needs and desires of our guests while offering engaging passionate service.
We will look forward to your Families next visit the Lexington Park area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I travel to Pax River Naval Air Station frequently on business and have begun staying at this hotel. The hotel is brand new (opened in Dec 2011) and very clean. The staff is friendly and still a little green with the systems and operation. I like having a full refrigerator and ability to cook when I want to. The gym is great with free wieghts and new machines. Location is right across from the Nave base and close to restaurants. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shorty1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our brand new Home2 Suites hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We are diligently working with training/ familiarizing our Team Members on a daily basis. We thank you for your patience during this process.
Sincere Regards,
Your Home2 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is sparkling new and clean. The staff is friendly and polite. The studio room has a kitchenette with dishware, tupperware, cookware, silverware, microwave, dish liquid and dish scrubber. The price is incredibly affordable. This was a really good experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBR973, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you! We will keep up the good work... see you on your next trip to Lexington Park, Md.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Address: 46058 Valley Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites is a spirited, innovative hotel for savvy, cost-conscious Travelers staying a few months or a few nights. From studio and one-bedroom Suites to complimentary bonuses, like the continental breakfast, Spin2 Cycle combined fitness facility with complimentary guest laundry, wired & wireless HSIA, inviting outdoor lounge area with 2 gas grills, and underground garage parking, Home2™ is just your style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing