We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and unhappy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprised and unhappy”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed at this property several times in the past and was satisfied 100%. My last stay was 180 degrees from the past. First, I've always had a nice suite-this time no suite, and initially I was placed in a handicap room, that was unclean. The water was rusty when I turned on the shower.
The desk clerk insisted that I'd reserved a handicap room through Hotels.com--when I did not do so and "Jessany" refused to budge, only after a angry discussion was I given a "studio" room. I will not stay at this property again as I have to return to the area for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Next time you're in the area, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly so that we can be sure to show you what great service we can provide. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future here at the Home2 Suites Lexington Park.

Sincerely,
Marissa Burnell
301-866-1416
marissa.burnell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    51
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
28
10
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedarhurst, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed at thie hotel 5 times in the last several weeks. I found the hotel, very clean, staffed with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very nice for a long stay and come complete with a fridge, dishwasher and induction cook top and dishes and glassware. I liked it so much
i reserved rooms for my daughter's up-coming wedding! Free washers and dryers, detergent available for purchase

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfk657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us in March. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took good care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Pool was very cold and breakfast wasn't good but everything else was very nice. The furnishing were very comfortable and the location was great for visiting SMCM. The positives far out weighed the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with the pool. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been shared with the appropriate managers to look at further areas of opportunity and to address the issues you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to SMCM. Go Hawks!

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My family was in town for a funeral and we had booked 6 rooms via website at the Days Inn. The place was not as advertised and we decided not to stay there. We then had the task of locating a hotel that could accommodate the whole family. We arrived at Home2 and were greeted by April and Tia. They GLADLY showed us the rooms and were extremely helpful and actually treated us like their own family. What was amazing is that the next morning Tia had given us a plant with a sympathy card and I cannot express what that meant to us. Along with Brandi, April and Tia were the most helpful, considerate and kindest staff we have ever met.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your experiences of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park .We appreciate the time you take to share this with fellow travelers to our hotel. We are so happy to hear that the hotel fits your needs and you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for staying with us while your travels brought you to Lexington Park. You kind words will be shared in our team huddle. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Staff is awesome, nicest people in the World!!!! April & Tia are awesome, they will make sure your stay is the Bomb... the rooms were clean & spacious, very modern, staff is nice & friendly. One of the best hotel stys ever... Great place to stay....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your recent review of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team members Tia & Shonda showed you great hospitality. We appreciate the feedback you shared and will be communicated to the entire team. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent stay. Home 2 is a great value, with spacious and comfortable rooms, free breakfast, thoughtful provisions for when we travel with our dog, which is often. Hilton has eliminated some of the frills to keep cost down, but kept the great service and efficiency. Overall, Home 2 is a pleasant place to stay, with attractive architecture and quality furnishings, linens, etc. For an extended stay, nothing else comes close.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review of the Home2 Suites and surrounding area is very helpful for travelers coming to the area. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in Lexington Park.

Sincerely,,
Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Best suites hotel of encountered in all my travels! Everything about this place was excellent i.e. location to my work area, dining, and shooping options. Ease of access to major hiways for traveling to and from Washington and or Baltimore airports was a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us earlier this month. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that you love our brand! Your review will be useful for others traveling to Lexington Park. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Address: 46058 Valley Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites is a spirited, innovative hotel for savvy, cost-conscious Travelers staying a few months or a few nights. From studio and one-bedroom Suites to complimentary bonuses, like the continental breakfast, Spin2 Cycle combined fitness facility with complimentary guest laundry, wired & wireless HSIA, inviting outdoor lounge area with 2 gas grills, and underground garage parking, Home2™ is just your style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing