We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, great food”

Days Off Deli and Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Southern Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff, great food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place is kind of tucked away but worth looking for (behind Twist Liquors across from PNC bank). I had the turkey wrap and my husband had the Rueben. Both were very good and the wrap was so big I saved half for the next day (along with chips half of the chips). They had a much larger menu than we expected. The price was a bit more than I would have wanted to pay, but, as I said before, I had enough food for two meals. The girl at the counter was very friendly and checked on us several times after bringing our food. They had some desserts I would definitely want to try (cannoli's, several varieties of thick brownies just to mention a couple). I will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hudd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Bacon Philly had probably the best bacon I've ever had. Sweet potato fries are absolutely amazing. Definitely recommend to locals and travelers.

Helpful?
Thank Austin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific food..happy staff!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Visited several times weekday and weekend. Cheesesteaks are fantastic (thought we were back in Phlly), salads are huge and the hot pastrami was to die for! Staff is really friendly and helped explain the menu, made sure we noticed the specials and offered substitutions for sandwich items we didn't want. Owner pays attention. Loved his catering truck and it is great to have a shop with tables to enjoy the food.
A little tough to find the first time..for some reason people keep saying they didn't see it. But once you do..you will go back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladragonfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dameron, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Nice little Deli - Subs loaded with meat but small - prices reasonable.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Went here after seeing an ad in the local Navy newspaper. Bought a Mushroom Philly Cheesesteak and an Ultimate Italian sub ($7.95 & $7.99 respectively) for take home. You can eat here if you wish as there are plenty of tables - not much to look at though. The subs were tasty and loaded with meat (especially the Philly), but not all that big (long). Nice to have a good Deli to choose from here in Southern Maryland. Sub included a Deli pickle as well. Hours are Monday - Thursday 11 A.M. to 9 P.M. and Friday and Saturday from 11 A.M. to 10 P.M. Closed on Sundays. Give this place a try and see what you think?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mako13Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

One Philly Cheesesteak, one Chicken Philly, and one Chicken Caesar salad. All hearty, filling, freshly made, quickly served, and tasty! We will return soon!

Helpful?
Thank bsfallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Days Off Deli and Grill also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Days Off Deli and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing